We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Review Highlights
Lovely ride through beautiful scenery

I did the half day cycle trip to the sugar cane plantation from Moshi town. It was a delightful day... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 days ago
Anne W
,
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Best Way to Spend the Weekend: Bike Tour to the Chemka Hot Springs

A group of us went on a bike tour to the Chemka Hot Springs. The staff was incredible friendly... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
charjelier
,
Chilliwack, Canada
Read all 84 reviews
  
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
77
6
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
77
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot springs support van challah riding experience sugar cane plantation recommend this trip beautiful scenery flat tire maasai village own pace super fun water bottles coffee tour coffee experience making coffee an amazing trip once in a lifetime
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A group of us went on a bike tour to the Chemka Hot Springs. The staff was incredible friendly, knowledgeable and made sure we were comfortable each step of the way. Lunch and water was provided and, when we arrived at the Chemka Hot Springs, we were able to spend as much time as we wanted relaxing and swimming in the beautiful water. This tour was extremely well organized and thought out and very reasonably priced. Would recommend to anyone!!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank charjelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Kili Bike Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Charlynn,. On behalf of Kili Bike Adventures, Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are delighted you enjoyed it..You are welcome next time..
Thanks
Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are volunteers from Canada, and we came to Moshi for an adventure. Luckily, we found Kili Bike Adventures, and we had an amazing time. We biked 22 km to Moshi's hot springs (maji moto). Some of us, including me, could not bike all the way, so we just hopped in the support van following us. We biked through the Masai villages all the way to the hot springs. It was a beautiful view. When we got there, the company gave us an amazing lunch (halal and vegetarian lunches available). We stayed at the hot springs most of the day - they didn't rush us at all.

The guides are so nice and they support you all the way through til the end. It is also such a great price! Definitely would recommend.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Mariamxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Kili Bike Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Mariam and Everyone. Thanks so much for taking a time to write a review. It was a pleasure having you with us on tour. We hope to see you again next time :-) .Thanks for your recommendation ,We are so happy to hear that.
Kind regards
Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A group of friends and I, went on the Hot Springs Bike Tour and we had a wonderful experience. It was a great way to get out of town, and explore the country side of Tanzania. We were able to ride at our own pace and the Hot Springs are just the perfect place to end up! Kili Bike Adventures hooked us up with everything we needed for a great time: Bikes, Helmets, Water, Lunch, entrance into the hot springs, a guide, a bike mechanic a driver and a support Van. All the guides were very friendly and knowledgeable, who new lots about local flora, fauna, culture and history. Once we arrived at the hot springs, which is a beautiful crystal clear natural fed oasis, we were free to swim and relax and spend as much time as we wanted! I would highly recommend Kili Bike Adventures to anyone and I am eager to do another trip with them in the Future!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank adwightm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Kili Bike Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Alex and Everyone
Thank you so much for such beautiful words about Kili Bike Adventures .We are so happy to hear that you had Fantastic experience with us. Our aim is to make sure that everyone has a great biking experience..You are welcome again to ride with us

Thanks
Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the friendliness and accommodating nature of the staff and how beautiful the journey to the hot springs was!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank maleeha13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Kili Bike Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Maleeha
Thank you so much for such beautiful words about Kili Bike Adventures .We are so happy to hear that you had amazing experience with us. Our aim is to make sure that everyone has a great biking experience..You are welcome again to ride with us.

Thanks
Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

Kili Bike Adventures

Moshi

An excellent day out on good quality, well looked-after mountain bikes, with a professional young man who showed me around Rau Forest and the sugar cane plantation.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Kili Bike Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Emma.
Thanks so much for taking a time to write a review. It was a pleasure having you with us on tour. We hope to see you again next time :-) We wish you all the best!
Kind regards Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews