We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience ”

Kili Bike Adventures
Ranked #55 of 246 Outdoor Activities in Moshi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Kili Bike Adventures was built on our passion for Mountain bike adventures,and showing people a good time. Having spent more than 2 years in the tourism industry in various roles and keen mountain bikers for much longer, we feel we're in a good position to show you the places we call home and spend our personal time as well as our work time. So come out with us. Let us take you on an adventure. Let us show you our diverse landscapes and some of Tanzania’s greatest single trail. Let us have some fun!
Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

What I was thinking will be just a bike ride became a day full of great emotions. We had an amazing trip to waterfalls and coffee plantations. Before the trip Roy was easy to reach being extremely flexible as we were changing our plans all the time. Bikes were good, we had enough water, riding experience was great and also after we’d arrived to the place Roy had a lot to tell us about the place and locals. Excursion to waterfalls and then having coffee making experience with locals were awesome. We have plenty of great videos and photos.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Denys S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilibike advent... B, General Manager at Kili Bike Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Hi Denys. Thanks so much for taking a time to write a review. It was a pleasure having you with us on tour. We hope to see you again next time :-) We wish you all the best!
Thanks
Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"challah"
in 5 reviews
"riding experience"
in 2 reviews
"up hill"
in 2 reviews
"hot springs"
in 6 reviews
"traditional lunch"
in 2 reviews
"flat tire"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 3 reviews
"coffee tour"
in 4 reviews
"maasai village"
in 3 reviews
"coffee experience"
in 2 reviews
"water bottles"
in 2 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 3 reviews
"great fun"
in 2 reviews
"an amazing trip"
in 2 reviews
"coffee plantation"
in 2 reviews
"banana beer"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 2 reviews
Filter

24 - 28 of 67 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2018 via mobile

We did both a ride to Materuni waterfalls with a coffee tour and a local tour of Moshi and surrounds. The waterfall and coffee tour was a highlight as we were greeted by friendly locals on the way and enjoyed singing and making coffee with a Chaga family. The waterfall was beautiful and the ride and walk showed off the villages and the local family houses with farm plots on the way. The tour of Moshi and surrounds showed off the local market, a view of Mt Kilimanjaro, beautiful jacaranda and cassia trees, sugarcane plantations, rice paddies, small villages, state forest and monkeys, and the old train station. I recommend doing both day rides if you have time. The ride to the waterfall was very steep but the ride around Moshi was flat so you can pick one to suit your fitness level, or drive to the falls instead. Roy was a fantastic and knowledgeable guide and was happy to stop with us so we could try the local mbege (banana beer!)

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2017 via mobile

Great day riding with Roy!! Very kind and so helpful! He knew his way around and was very professional. Even when we got a flat tire he was able to quickly fix the problem. I highly recommend!

Date of experience: December 2017
2  Thank tara275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilibike advent... B, Owner at Kili Bike Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Hi Tara and Julie .Thank you very much for your excellent review. It's fantastic ...Thank you for the lovely review and for taking the time to share your experience with us..We hope to see you next time ..Karibu sanaa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2017

Kili Bike Adventures was an excellent choice. Over the email they patiently offered all of the advice I needed to make plans for my group. The bikes we got were fairly good and top of the line equipment that made our mountain biking trip an absolute delight. Both trips we did were great and guides were awesome. Lunches were healthy and nice. Scenery was wonderful and guides made sure everyone was catered for in terms of types of tracks.
Our guide also was truly amazing. I would recommend Kili Bike adventures without hesitation.

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank LoechlerE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2017

Absolutely incredible experience! My wife and I rode a Bike to the Hot springs and Maasai village with Paul as our guide and had a blast. Beautiful scenery and incredible mountain biking. Nice Mountain bikes made it easy (my wife had never been mountain biking). We rode a full day and ended up doing 30km. Smooth easy process as they pick you up at your hotel. Would highly recommend!

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank JohnK9097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilibike advent... B, General Manager at Kili Bike Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2017

Thanks, John and Elisa. And we'll look forward to riding with you again, as soon as that opportunity comes around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kili Bike Adventures also viewed

 
Moshi, Kilimanjaro Region
Moshi, Kilimanjaro Region
 

Been to Kili Bike Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing