We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Kili Bike Adventures-Highly recommended!!

The best guide service ever received on a bike trip. Gorge and Paul(Our Bike mechanic) were a great... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
JayR18456
,
Melbourne, Australia
5 stars, loved it. Did the Masai Tour and Coffee Tour

I enjoyed two days of riding with Kili Bike adventures. They were very accommodating and went out... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Andrew g
Read all 67 reviews
  
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
61
5
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews challah riding experience up hill hot springs traditional lunch flat tire beautiful scenery coffee tour maasai village coffee experience water bottles once in a lifetime great fun an amazing trip coffee plantation banana beer a lot of fun
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 67 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2017

My son and I took two trips with Roy in a week - the Chagga caves, coffee experience and waterfall on Tuesday. The caves were very interesting and swimming in the waterfall was excellent, take beach shoes as the stones can hurt! Lake Chana on Thursday was spectacular and the canoeing great fun. We thoroughly enjoyed both trips. Roy responds almost immediately to emails, arrives promptly and gives the same level of attention to every part of the his tours. I found both tours reasonably demanding and while my teenage son managed them easily as a 58 year old Fen boy I struggled a bit but Roy was more than accommodating and I spent some time with Octavia in the support bus that followed us on both trips. All entry fee's and tips were included in the price and were paid discreetly which meant we just had to enjoy ourselves. I took a small amount of money to buy coffee at the Chagga Caves. The lake Chana trip was all inclusive. Along with the back up bus we were accompanied by Roy and a cycle mechanic Paulo everywhere. The meals served were both delicious and healthy. Roy provided plenty of water all day. Overall both trips were very well organised, good value for money and a fantastic addition to our holiday - don't visit Moshi without considering a trip. Roy, many thanks for the memories wear your St. Ives shirt with pride and see you next year! Mzee.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Hixxey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilibike advent... B, Owner at Kili Bike Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Hi Keith and Edward.. Thank you very much for your excellent review. It is fantastic ...Thank you for the lovely review and for taking the time to share your experience with us...We hope to see you next year ..Karibu sanaa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017

Myself and two friends went on a bike tour with Roy, starting from our hostel up to Materuni falls. Roy was very accommodating from the beginning. Through e-mail, I told him the specific trip I wanted to book and he agreed to all of it. The bike ride up the hill was very challenging but Roy let us go at our own pace. When my friend was curious about a man carrying a bucket of "banana beer", Roy asked the man if we could try some, which ended up the four of us taking a break from biking and sitting around with seven locals and drinking together. When my friend's bike was having gear issues and wouldn't work below third gear, Roy traded bikes with him so he could have an easier ride up hill. On our hike to the waterfalls, Roy had a lot of fun facts for us. The included lunch was delicious! Overall, a great experience!

Date of experience: September 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Layna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilibike advent... B, General Manager at Kili Bike Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Hi Layna. Thank you for review us on Tripadvisor. Thanks for ride with us and for ranking us so highly. .We are so happy you enjoyed a Bike Tour to the waterfalls and coffee plantation..
You are welcome again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

We had a truly amazing bike adventure to Lake Challa with one of the most knowledgeable, attentive, respectful and fun guides--Roy ! We highly recommend that anyone interested in having a great Bike adventure to specifically request him.They responded quickly and helped us organize add-on trip to Pangani. The cycling was rewarding, challenging, and once in a lifetime experience. Highly, highly recommend Roy and Kili Bike

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank GertjanA15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilibike advent... B, General Manager at Kili Bike Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Hi Gertjan ,. it was nice to ride with you to Lake Challa . We really thanks for your nice review ..Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are delighted you enjoyed it. .Karibu sanaa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

I had hoped to catch a group of riders but there were no groups that weekend so I rode solo with owner and guide Roy. He took good care of me and we rode to the hot springs, via Maasai villages, and then up to the waterfall and coffee-growing Chagga villages. Roy can customize your excursions, so just ask.

Date of experience: September 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilibike advent... B, General Manager at Kili Bike Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Hi Mike,. it was nice to ride with you. We really thanks for your nice review ..Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are delighted you enjoyed it. .Karibu tena Tanzania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Cannot stress how wonderful these people are. Not only professional, but friendly and helpful beyond belief. A big thank you to Roy and the whole team who took our dream and made it a real adventure..

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank LaurieM2156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilibike advent... B, General Manager at Kili Bike Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Hi Laurie , it was nice to ride with you and your friends as well.. We really thanks for your nice review ..Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are delighted you enjoyed it. .Karibu tena Tanzania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews