We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience”

Kili Bike Adventures
Ranked #54 of 254 Outdoor Activities in Moshi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Kili Bike Adventures was built on our passion for Mountain bike adventures,and showing people a good time. Having spent more than 3 years in the tourism industry in various roles and keen mountain bikers for much longer, we feel we're in a good position to show you the places we call home and spend our personal time as well as our work time. So come out with us. Let us take you on an adventure. Let us show you our diverse landscapes and some of Tanzania’s greatest single trail. Let us have some fun!
Reviewed October 16, 2017

We had a truly amazing bike adventure to Lake Challa with one of the most knowledgeable, attentive, respectful and fun guides--Roy ! We highly recommend that anyone interested in having a great Bike adventure to specifically request him.They responded quickly and helped us organize add-on trip to Pangani. The cycling was rewarding, challenging, and once in a lifetime experience. Highly, highly recommend Roy and Kili Bike

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank GertjanA15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilibike advent... B, General Manager at Kili Bike Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Hi Gertjan ,. it was nice to ride with you to Lake Challa . We really thanks for your nice review ..Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are delighted you enjoyed it. .Karibu sanaa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"challah"
in 5 reviews
"riding experience"
in 2 reviews
"up hill"
in 2 reviews
"hot springs"
in 6 reviews
"traditional lunch"
in 2 reviews
"flat tire"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 3 reviews
"coffee tour"
in 4 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 4 reviews
"maasai village"
in 3 reviews
"coffee experience"
in 2 reviews
"sugar cane"
in 2 reviews
"an amazing trip"
in 2 reviews
"coffee plantation"
in 2 reviews
"wild animals"
in 2 reviews
"banana beer"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 2 reviews
Filter

33 - 37 of 69 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2017

I had hoped to catch a group of riders but there were no groups that weekend so I rode solo with owner and guide Roy. He took good care of me and we rode to the hot springs, via Maasai villages, and then up to the waterfall and coffee-growing Chagga villages. Roy can customize your excursions, so just ask.

Date of experience: September 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilibike advent... B, General Manager at Kili Bike Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Hi Mike,. it was nice to ride with you. We really thanks for your nice review ..Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are delighted you enjoyed it. .Karibu tena Tanzania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Cannot stress how wonderful these people are. Not only professional, but friendly and helpful beyond belief. A big thank you to Roy and the whole team who took our dream and made it a real adventure..

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank LaurieM2156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilibike advent... B, General Manager at Kili Bike Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Hi Laurie , it was nice to ride with you and your friends as well.. We really thanks for your nice review ..Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are delighted you enjoyed it. .Karibu tena Tanzania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

I just finished a bike trip with KILI BIKE ADVENTURES. I thought the trip was excellent. The guides we had were wonderful, very knowledgeable on a variety of subjects pertaining to Tanzanian culture and history, I couldn't ask for better people to introduce me to their country. we did 6 day cycling adventures. Each area was unique and full of a diversity of wildlife in West Kilimanjaro.We had amazing Maasai and Chagga experience although my favorite place was definitely in West Kilimanjaro !!. I highly recommend using Kili bike for any adventure seeker !!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank ChrlieR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilibike advent... B, General Manager at Kili Bike Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are delighted you enjoyed it. .Karibu sanaa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2017

Roy is an entrepreneur who started Kili Bike Adventures and offers excellent biking tours around the Kili/Arusha/Moshi area. He has a personalized touch and is detail oriented.

We took a mountain and road biking tour to Chagga caves and a waterfall. We had a boxed lunch at the waterfall and the opportunity to swim in these beautiful falls. There is was an escort vehicle following us and if we were tired we could always hop into it. The tour and adventure is tailored to your specific needs.

Date of experience: September 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank 170rishis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilibike advent... B, General Manager at Kili Bike Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are delighted you enjoyed it. .Karibu sanaa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kili Bike Adventures also viewed

 
Moshi, Kilimanjaro Region
Moshi, Kilimanjaro Region
 

Been to Kili Bike Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing