We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect service from Abacombe tours”

Abakombe Tours & Safaris - Day Tours
Ranked #102 of 245 Outdoor Activities in Moshi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Abakombe Tours is a tour company based in Tanzania offering services in Tanzania, Kenya and Uganda.We have more than 7 years of experience in the tourism industry. We employ more than 30 people inclusively we arrange customized trip specifically suited to our client(s) desire. Each of our Tanzanian safaris and Kenya wildlife tours.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Me and 3 of my freinds spent 12 days in Tanzania. we were climbing the Kilimanjaro, spent 2 days in safari and another 3 days in Zanzibar.
Alphonce, Abacombe tours director was supporting through all our tour including providing hotels, flying tickets, fees, tips and more.
during our climbing to the kilimanjaro we enjoyed perfect service from Martin, our guide and his porters crew. all meals were served and the food was great. the porters support us through out all the difficulties of the climbing.
Martin, our guide was absolutly proffesinal and knowlagable.

I am highly reccomend on Abacombe tours to whoever consider trip to Tanzania!

Date of experience: September 2015
8  Thank Dror L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"other companies"
in 5 reviews
"his team"
in 6 reviews
"top priority"
in 2 reviews
"great adventure"
in 3 reviews
"hot water"
in 3 reviews
"dietary restrictions"
in 2 reviews
"exceeded my expectations"
in 2 reviews
"entire crew"
in 2 reviews
"pole pole"
in 3 reviews
"entire group"
in 2 reviews
"machame route"
in 4 reviews
"kili climb"
in 3 reviews
"successful summit"
in 2 reviews
"uhuru peak"
in 3 reviews
"an unforgettable experience"
in 2 reviews
"assistant guide"
in 2 reviews
"chacha"
in 3 reviews
Filter

46 - 50 of 54 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2015

Alphonce and his team (with guides Filemon Chacha and Fredy) organised our adventure to summit Kili. They became our close friends and when we think back of our time in Tanzania, we think of them and how they went the extra mile all the way to assist us with our summit. They are not the biggest, grandest operator, but their guides and porters are real, honest, happy people who made the trip unforgettable!

Date of experience: June 2015
10  Thank TrudiNam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Abakombe Tours put together an amazing adventure which included hiking Mt. Kilimanjaro and visiting the Ngorongoro Crater. From the moment we landed until we headed back to the airport, Alphonce and his team took care of every step. Alphonce has a great team and they work together to make your trip as fun and enjoyable as possible. Their guides, Martin and Goodluck, are fantastic and take care of every detail. They made sure we had the proper gear for our climb in addition to providing skillful leadership and expertise that we didn't see in the other guides during our successful summit up Kilimanjaro. They are kind and friendly and it very easy to get along with their entire team. I would highly recommend Abakombe Tours and will definitely use their company again for future adventures.

Date of experience: July 2015
10  Thank ShawnBYU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Abakombe tours organized a perfect trip to Kilimanjaro and Ngorongoro Crater for me and a group of friends. We were a little skeptical before we arrived because Abakombe charges so much less than other companies we checked out. Alphone, Martin, and the team delivered in every way. The most impressive thing was how close the mountain team is--porters always happy, speak good English, Martin the guide is a natural born leader. His porters look up and respect him, just as he looks after and respects them. Really great cohesive team, which means that are group formed into a strong team as well. Made going up and down the mountain that much more enjoyable. We kept switching up the itinerary all the way up to a few days before we arrived, in all instances Abakombe was flexible and focused on delivering the best trip for us, even if it meant making a little less money for them and extra work making the last minute adjustments. Seriously, go with Abakombe. You will have a great experience.

Date of experience: July 2015
9  Thank MilesH40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2015

I write this in support of our friends at Abakombe Tours who organized our ascent and only added to the wonderful experience. There is no unassisted climb on the mountain and they are a great choice. I picked or maybe I should say I stumbled upon Abakombe tours by 'surfing' the web as I looked for a tour company to get us up 'the hill'. We had many questions while deciding on who to take care of us and all were promptly answered while a fair and reasonable sum was requested as deposit with the transfer a simple one. Alphonce, owner of the agency, and his team for the climb enabled a flawless experience. The mountain itself is enough to draw the climber in us but it requires an organized and committed team to enhance it and he provided that. The guides, porters and cook were both professional to a man with our safety a priority and meals and water an equal one. The experience ultimately was a challenging one but also very intimate. Along the way there were the smattering of swahili words of motivation, that beaming African smile and plenty of local food that merged the country to the mountain. Upon descending the mountain we were fortunate enough to spend a full day with Alphonce before heading to Zanzibar which is also a 'must do. His staff also coordinated a smooth island escape for us and it was only then that we came to further appreciate him in his commitment to offer a complete experience. I've since been back to Tanzania with family and Alphonce and team again organized a wonderful time... I shall return and add to Tanzania by visiting Kenya, Uganda and Rwanda which are also options with Alphonce and Abakombe Tours. Mark Leggett (kopite4ever@yahoo.com) Tanzania Aug, Dec 2014

Date of experience: August 2014
9  Thank LFCKOPITE4EVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abakombe Tours & Safaris - Day Tours also viewed

Moshi, Kilimanjaro Region
Moshi, Kilimanjaro Region
 
Moshi, Kilimanjaro Region
Moshi, Kilimanjaro Region
 

Been to Abakombe Tours & Safaris - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing