We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel but more than we usually pay.”
Review of Parkview Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parkview Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Moshi
Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
329 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“A nice hotel but more than we usually pay.”
Reviewed February 1, 2011

Not the friendliest service. Room very nice with modern amenities. Easy to walk around the town. Good restaurant. Pool nice but hardly anywhere to lounge in the sun.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLAOrangeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    81
    31
    8
    3
See reviews for
19
31
29
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
174 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2010

This hotel is near the Bristol where I usually sleep when in Moshi. For a change I tried this time hte Parkview where some business contacts were ataying as well. The first room which I was shown did not have a functioning A/C but the 2nd one had. All appliances were working and the room was clean. There is a little swimming pool as well. There isn't much vegetation in the yard. Usually you so not find booze there but for some long-time guests they always have some bottles of chilled beer, but not officially on the menu. My contacts advised me not to have dinner there but anywhere else. Breakfast was not so good, lack of variety. The coffee was lousy. Imagine that in the Kilimanjaro region some of the best coffee on this planet is grown! Summary: when I visit Moshi again I'll lodge again at the Bristol!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serengeti55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2010

It was my first stay in Moshi, and the hotel was arranged by our local staff in Dar es Salaam. The room was cozy, clean and comfortable. The meals were good enough. The only one thing to improve is the reception. If the hospitality at the reception gets better, they will have many more guests and reputation.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lazynana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2010

We stayed at the hotel before and after our Kilimanjaro climb. It was arranged by the tour company and it was a good choice. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly enough. The only issue is that the dinner service is a bit slow. We waiting 2 hours for our meal. Apart from that its a good spot for a night or two especially if it's just a stay over before/after a safari or climb.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lu_rvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2010

This small, unpretentious hotel was a great starting point for a Kilimanjaro climb. The hotel was part of a tour, but was very clean, efficient and the staff was very polite. The breakfasts were very good.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunondo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2010

You probably wouldn't go to Moshi unless you were starting a safari from there or if you were climbing Mt. Kilimanjaro. Moshi is a very small town, quaint and simple. There are not big buildings or hotels. This being said, for Moshi Parkview Inn is 5 stars. Sure, my most North American standards it would be a 3 star - but it really is the best in Moshi. The pool is nice and inviting with a great view of Mt. Kili on a cloudless day. The breakfast is tasty and fresh and the staff are kind and plesant. The rooms are basic but with a comfortable big bed, the bathrooms are basic but there is ample hot water, maybe not great toiletries. If you have to stay in Moshi, this is a great place.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingcpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2009

This was a comfortable place to stay and the location was quite good, within 5 minutes walk from downtown core. Thanks guys, keep it up.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kris01Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moshi hotels
0.3 mi away
Mountain Inn
Mountain Inn
#2 of 16 in Moshi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
1.0 mi away
Altezza Lodge
Altezza Lodge
#5 of 16 in Moshi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.8 mi away
Keys Hotels Limited - Uru Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Mount Kilimanjaro View Lodge
1.9 mi away
Sal Salinero Hotel
Sal Salinero Hotel
#11 of 16 in Moshi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.5 mi away
Q Wine Hotel
Q Wine Hotel
#10 of 16 in Moshi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Inn

Property: Parkview Inn
Address: Aga Khan Road, Moshi, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Kilimanjaro Region > Moshi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Moshi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkview Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located centrally in Moshi, Tanzania on the foothills of Mount Kilimanjaro, Parkview Inn offers unprecedented levels of quality and comfort at reasonable prices. Our rooms are specifically designed to meet the needs of both business and leisure travellers. Parkview Inn offers rooms that combine luxury, comfort and convenience. The hotel features many facilities and services including backup generator, electric fencing and air-conditioning to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Parkview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing