We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“there are no musquito nets”
Review of Parkview Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parkview Inn
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Moshi
Reviewed August 8, 2013

very expensive place, especially considering the services offered: for instance the rooms lack of basic services such as mosquito nets. as many averages places in tanzania the food has nothing special. the breakfast simply imitates most of the average hotels.

Room Tip: there seems to be rooms from which kili can be saw, although i cannot testify whether this is true
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mardeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 191 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

Friendly Staff and Clean Rooms. Parkview is within walking distance of anything in the Moshi City Center, so this is a good spot if you're looking to go explore around town.

We had a nice experience with the manager. We overslept the 10:00am checkout and 10:00am breakfast cutoff. We got downstairs around 10:30-10:45 and there was no problem. The manager called over to the kitchen and asked them to stay open for us. Much appreciated hospitality.

Room Tip: If you're getting dropped off at the Moshi City Center bus station by the Riverside shuttle, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beach2134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Arriving after a ten-hours long bus ride from Dar es Salaam, I really didn't want to mess with finding out the best valued hotel, etc. I just wanted a place with hot shower, and a bug-free room. I settled with Parkview Inn which is just 5 minutes walk from the Dar Express stop.

Coming from Dar es Salaam, Moshi has a much safer, and quieter vibe. And settling into Parkview on day 1 does set your spirit right. The building look fairly new, and with some room having the view of Kili. The rooms are spacious (there are no single rooms, so everything is double beds), which make the price of $75 justifiable.

There is a 7% fee for using credit cards. But this may not be official, YMMV. Due to it's high cost for traveling alone, I checked out on day 2.

There are actually other hostels/hotels around that is more fitting for solo travelers -- i.e. A&A Accommodation where I stayed for the 2nd night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kai W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

I spent a night here while en route to Arusha. The staff was very friendly and helpful -- especially the front desk folk. I appreciated having wi-fi in the room, and though I didn't use the swimming pool, it was very clean and inviting. Complimentary breakfast was a bit sparse but cook was willing to make eggs, sausage, toast to order.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Parview Inn is a nice hotel with outside swimming pool (Kili view). Rooms are clean and large with air condition. The hotel is within walking distance to town center. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel area is guarded and safe.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rainer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Parkview inn is a very clean and nice hotel in moshi , close to the city center.
It has a nice pool , large rooms with optional view over the Kili itself.
The resturant is good and WiFi service is free.

Room Tip: try to avoid ground floor in order to avoid ants and resturant / pool noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Griz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed at the Parkview Inn for three, non consecutive nights. I stayed in two different rooms. Both were clean and suitably appointed. The staff at the hotel is excellent and repeatedly go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The third floor open area is beautiful and a great place to beat the heat, especially if there is a bit of a breeze. The food at the restaurant is good but limited choices for vegetarians - I believe this is related more to the African culture in the area rather than the restaurant. The pool was clean and well maintained. The courtyard is secured and guarded. As this hotel is on a busier road I appreciated the gate and guard. Hussein went above and beyond what is expected of a manager and was always willing to solve any problems. I had minor issues, the air conditioner wasn't working in one of my rooms and I told them this the next day - I expect it was fixed as that is the kind of hotel this is. The room I had on the front of the hotel was a bit noisy from street traffic. Based on the rooms my friends and I had - some seem to have been renovated and have fantastic soft beds and better air conditioning. I was in an unrenovated room and I found the bed very hard. Still, I feel this is a great hotel to stay in, and would not hesitate to do so again, although I would ask for a room with the softer bed next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back (quieter) and a newer room with the softer beds if that is your preferenc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moshi hotels
0.3 mi away
Mountain Inn
Mountain Inn
#4 of 18 in Moshi
242 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ameg Lodge Kilimanjaro
8.5 mi away
Mount Kilimanjaro View Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Altezza Lodge
Altezza Lodge
#6 of 18 in Moshi
50 reviews
1.9 mi away
Salinero Kilimajaro Hotel
0.8 mi away
Keys Hotels Travel & Tours
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Inn

Address: Aga Khan Road, Moshi, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Kilimanjaro Region > Moshi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Moshi
Price Range: $80 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkview Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located centrally in Moshi, Tanzania on the foothills of Mount Kilimanjaro, Parkview Inn offers unprecedented levels of quality and comfort at reasonable prices. Our rooms are specifically designed to meet the needs of both business and leisure travellers. Parkview Inn offers rooms that combine luxury, comfort and convenience. The hotel features many facilities and services including backup generator, electric fencing and air-conditioning to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Parkview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing