We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Kilimanjaro Brothers tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Kilimanjaro Brothers
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
181
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews climbing adventure local company summit night these guys lemosho route his team personal phone your well being assistant guide uhuru peak day safari wet wipes parkview hotel luxury camping chapatis crash course flight was cancelled
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 185 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2014

The choice of hotel for before and after the trek was a good standard so it was easy to prepare and recover afterwards. The food was approx 12,000TSh for a full meal.

We were picked up from the bus station after being on safari so it was nice and convenient. We met George (the boss), the guide and the chef and then our gear was checked to make sure we had everything (anything else you can hire easily from them quite cheaply). As it was just the two of us in the group we had a total of 14 helpers, 2 guides, 1 chef and 11 porters. We had to wait ages to start our trek up the mountain due to entrance fee processing and we didn't really know what was going on most of the time we were waiting so this was probably the only negative experience we had of our guides on our trek. Once we got going the guides kept us well informed each evening about what the plan would be for the next day. We were always woken by a porter with a smile as well as water to wash with (but make sure you bring a flannel!) and plenty of food and drink, he was great the whole way through. The tents and equipment were of a good standard which was unexpected but a great bonus. I was ill with altitude sickness and the guides were on hand when they could be, helping all they could. The journey to the top was very hard at times, the lack of sleep, altitude etc, but with the help of our guides they made it a wonderful, fulfilling experience. We would definitely recommend Kilimanjaro Brothers.

Date of experience: June 2014
2  Thank brandycat87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilimanjarobrothers, Owner at Kilimanjaro Brothers, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2015

Thanks for choosing our local tour company for your Kilimanjaro climb.

Happy and satisfaction is our moto!

We are also connected to emergency evacuation services and fly doctors in which you do not pay any extra cost in case of emergency.

Enjoy our traditional style for trek Mount Kilimanjaro in more safe and fun with our more friendly local guides.
.
We will be happy to see your family book their upcoming trip with confidence and enjoy the best experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Kilimanjaro Climbing brothers helped us (7 Belgium) in a perfect way to all get to the top!

Already in the preparation the company CEO, George, answered almost immediately to all my emails with questions!

Our 3 guides on the mountain (Rogers, Said and Ebo) helped us very well, the same for the whole crew (cook, porters....) without them it's impossible! The equipment was in a good condition, the food really amazing and the fact that we had our own toilet was more than expected!

Keep up the good work!

Date of experience: July 2014
2  Thank Stijnvdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilimanjarobrothers, Owner at Kilimanjaro Brothers, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2015

Thanks for choosing Kilimanjaro Brothers as a part of your adventure in Africa. We hope you deserve a great pleasure to choosing our local Tanzania Company.


We will be more than happy to continue the upcoming trip of your friends in our beautiful country Tanzania.


Please pass along our regards to your friends and we are prepare to welcome them again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Past weeks we climbed Kilimanjaro by Machame route (7 days) with Kilimanjaro BrothersClimbing & Adventure. Very good organization, very good guides, very good food...very goog planning for a safe and successful climb... And a friendly team that makes a plenty and wonderful experience for us.
We climbed Kili with our son (17 years old). Our feel had allways of calm and safety, also the summit day.
We will reccomend to our friends.

Date of experience: July 2014
3  Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilimanjarobrothers, Owner at Kilimanjaro Brothers, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2015

Thanks for choosing our local Tanzanian tour operator and climbing to the majesty peak Kilimanjaro.


We hope you enjoy step by step on its variety landscape that comes across while ascending the mount and it vast high free Standing Mountain in Africa.


Thanks ever so much also for join our project of fair treatment of porter and we will be happy to welcome you again.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I can honestly say I never had such an experience with a operator such as George's company. He and his crew truly care about the client as a "person" not just a customer. Him and his guide Gabriel really cared about my experience on the mountain more so that anything to do with the financial aspects of the trip. These guys were the most honest and selfless people I have ever encountered in all of my years when dealing with guides, etc. There were a couple situations on the mountain that I could have easily been faulted and charged for but George and his team went above, beyond and out of there way to make sure my climb and my experience were of a life time event quality regardless of the monies to them. Again and in summary you would be a fool not to trust and book with this exceptional local company, as in the end you will get a better deal and better treatment vs any of the other shiny web site "agent" companies that just end up subbing out their work regardless. Thanks again George and Gabriel, it is people like yourselves that make traveling worth while.

Date of experience: January 2014
5  Thank Endurance99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilimanjarobrothers, Owner at Kilimanjaro Brothers, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2016

Thanks for visiting our beautiful country and share experience with us.

Kili Brothers work had to become the best guide with good reputation in all Tanzania.

We will be more than happy to offer the best service in more friendly and professional way.

Thanks for your support and we can wait to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Use climb kili. They are awesome!!
Very professional and tremendous value. Very caring!!! Good was great service was great

1  Thank VPFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilimanjarobrothers, Owner at Kilimanjaro Brothers, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2015

Thanks for traveling Africa and climbing Kilimanjaro and safari with our Local Tanzania tour company. We hope you deserved a great pressure our more safe, fun and enjoyable climbs.



Safety is our first priority on our Kilimanjaro climbs treks and thus made Kilimanjaro Brothers derives the highest quality safety measure on Kilimanjaro.


Our Kilimanjaro Brothers guides are Government licensed with had high altitude training to our climb more safe and enjoyable.


Thanks ever so much for visiting our beautiful country and we will be more than happy to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews