We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Kilimanjaro Brothers tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Kilimanjaro Brothers
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
181
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews climbing adventure local company summit night these guys lemosho route his team personal phone your well being assistant guide uhuru peak day safari wet wipes parkview hotel luxury camping chapatis crash course flight was cancelled
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 185 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Use climb kili. They are awesome!!
Very professional and tremendous value. Very caring!!! Good was great service was great

1  Thank VPFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilimanjarobrothers, Owner at Kilimanjaro Brothers, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2015

Thanks for traveling Africa and climbing Kilimanjaro and safari with our Local Tanzania tour company. We hope you deserved a great pressure our more safe, fun and enjoyable climbs.



Safety is our first priority on our Kilimanjaro climbs treks and thus made Kilimanjaro Brothers derives the highest quality safety measure on Kilimanjaro.


Our Kilimanjaro Brothers guides are Government licensed with had high altitude training to our climb more safe and enjoyable.


Thanks ever so much for visiting our beautiful country and we will be more than happy to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I climbed Kilimanjaro with my now-wife, and I have to say that we had the best time. George took care of us every step of the way, from pre-trip planning to waking us up in the morning for warm-up exercise with the whole group.

One thing that sets Kilimanjaro Brothers apart from the rest is that we actually felt like we were visiting the people of Moshi, not just the mountain itself. George and the entire crew helped us feel included every step of the way, and we felt that we really got to learn more about life in Tanzania. I saw other groups that didn't really interact much with their crew or the community, and I think they missed out.

We stayed a few days afterwards and volunteered around Moshi, and I recommend that as well.

Date of experience: August 2013
3  Thank 541matts541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilimanjarobrothers, Owner at Kilimanjaro Brothers, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2015

Thanks for choosing Tanzania and particular Kilimanjaro a part of your expediting in Africa and sharing with us your life time Kilimanjaro adventure.

Kilimanjaro climbing is all about walking and see people and its nature and thus why we friendly knowledge capably guide to show you all our country as to offer.

Thanks again for your initiative and welcome again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

As per the previous review my brother and I had a fantastic climb in October 2013. Traveling from Australia we were extremely pleased with how well organised and run our trek was with Kilimanjaro Brothers. Our guides and porters were both friendly, fun and informative. The food & equipment was excellent and our climb was better than we could have hoped. If you have any reservations using a local company you need not worry with this Kilimanjaro Brothers. If there is one area they could improve on is communication and information. Some times slow to respond or confused answer given. Having said that everything else was excellent.

Date of experience: October 2013
3  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilimanjarobrothers, Owner at Kilimanjaro Brothers, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2016

Thanks for allow Kili Brothers to show you all our country as to offer.

We will be happy to welcome again and welcome you to continue exchange knowledge and experience on our both Kilimanjaro climbs and tradition safaris.

We are planning to welcome you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had a great and successful hiking with the Kilimanjaro Brothers Climbing & Adventure. Professional and well prepared team. If we want to plan again, we will do it with them.

Date of experience: August 2013
2  Thank Hadi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilimanjarobrothers, Owner at Kilimanjaro Brothers, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2015

Thanks for climbing with us and reach to the actually Kilimanjaro summit top.


Kilimanjaro Brothers is a sure belt to Mount Kilimanjaro summit and get you there as we promise.


Its your mental strength thus really get you to the summit.


We are here to make sure that you have more safe, fun and enjoyable Kilimanjaro climb.


Thank for traveling with us and we processing to welcome you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I lead a group of nine people to Tanzania in August of 2013. We visited the Amani Children's home. We climbed Mount Kilimanjaro and we went on a short safari at the conclusion of our climb. We used Kilimanjaro brothers to handle all the details. George and his crew were excellent. The hotels we stayed in at the begging and end of the climb were clean and safe. On the mountain everything was amazing. The guides and porters were incredible. They were not just doing a job. They cared deeply for each and everyone of the people in our group. They were professional. The food on the mountain was great and there was plenty of it. The price was reasonable. We have trekked in the Himalayas and other people in our group had been to Kilimanjaro before. We all agreed that this experience was top notch. All your tents might not match but the care you get from the people who you entrust your lives to could not be better.

Date of experience: August 2013
5  Thank nllevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geokilimanjaro, Owner at Kilimanjaro Brothers, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2014

We are committed to offering quality tours at a fair price and we have extremely knowledge on over the Kilimanjaro climbing. We have lived here our whole lives and we know better the mountain and our country.

Our success rate of getting you to the top is higher and this is due the fact that we are helpful. We never leave you alone where you need help. We also encourage when you may have given up.

Thanks also for bring donation to support our community and children home. We found you support very usefully and interesting.

We have now included community program for clients whose may have extra day to stay on with community, change their life style and sharing their knowledge.

Thanks ever so much for your strong cooperation and welcome again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews