We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Blu Acacia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Blu Acacia
Ranked #20 of 50 Moshi B&B and Inns
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

A group of 3 of us were staying at the Hibiscus, owned by the same person. The last night of our stay the Hibiscus was full, so we moved to the NEW Blu Acacia. It is lovely. The gardens are so peaceful, the front porch and large living room were great places to relax, and Grace was very friendly and accommodating.

An easy 15 minute walk to town, but located on a quiet street.

The rooms were clean and simple, with lots of secure storage. The bathrooms for our rooms were across the hall, but there is one for each room, so no sharing. The power was out for part of the time we were there (it happens in Moshi a lot, and has nothing to do with the Blu Acacia). Solar lights were provided which worked great. I would stay here again happily. Thank you Rebecca!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aknitter52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaKMoshi, Owner at The Blu Acacia, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Guest

We are so glad you enjoyed our porch and hopefully could spot some birds in the garden, we are always thinking of ways to manage the power cuts and we have found the solar lamps work great.

From Rebecca and All The staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

This is a new place, owned by the same person who owns the Hibiscus. It is on the next street over, so in the same quiet part of town. There is a large living room, nicely-sized bedrooms, most with fans. Bathrooms are across the hall but there is one for each room and LOTS of hot water. She supplied bathrobes for the trek across the hall (nice touch!). The garden is still in development, but there is a lovely covered porch in front of the house for whiling away the time. Grace made a lovely breakfast with toast, yoghurt and eggs. She was a welcoming hostess and made us feel very comfortable. Highly recommend this place, especially if you can't get into the Hibiscus. It's a little cheaper as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diane_rains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaKMoshi, Owner at The Blu Acacia, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for leaving feedback for The Blu Acacia, we are glad you found us good value for money.

Welcome again

Rebecca and The all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We originally booked The Hibiscus, but stayed in the newer Blu Palms, just one road away and run by the same people. A lovely, quiet and safe part of Moshi to stay, this was a comfortable and convenient trip and I'd be more than happy to go back. The twin room had large beds, good mosquito nets and lovely furnishings. Robes and towels were provided and the private (although not en suite) bathroom was clean and there was plenty of hot water. Grace is helpful, welcoming and makes great pancakes. Hot drinks and water are available all day, There are plenty of places to sit - a sitting room with tv, dvd player and books, a well-lit veranda with comfortable chairs and plenty of spaces around the grounds so you don't feel confined to your room. The owner comes every day and is very knowledgeable about the local town and extremely helpful. Even offered to do our washing for us! I think its enough to say that if I ever return to Moshi, The Blu Palms would be my first choice- whether for a couple of nights or even months.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 89minnie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moshi hotels
0.2 mi away
Mountain Inn
Mountain Inn
#2 of 16 in Moshi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Altezza Lodge
Altezza Lodge
#5 of 16 in Moshi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parkview Inn
Parkview Inn
#4 of 16 in Moshi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Keys Hotels Limited - Uru Road
0.2 mi away
The Hibiscus Bed and Breakfast
1.0 mi away
The Secret Garden
The Secret Garden
#3 of 66 in Moshi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blu Acacia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blu Acacia

Property: The Blu Acacia
Address: Bustani Alley, first left, first right, Moshi 7403, Tanzania (Formerly The Blu Palm's Bed and Breakfast)
Location: Tanzania > Kilimanjaro Region > Moshi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Moshi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Blu Palm's we offer beautiful rooms with a mix of imported and local decor, tasty breakfast with a central location to town. We are a 5 minute walk to the nearest swimming pool along and the neighborhood is very safe and quiet; for added security we have night watchmen. Our rooms are large with ample storage making them superb for longer stays; we have 1x en suite room along with 3x other private lockable bathrooms for each allocated bedroom. We offer bright, large and cheery communal area’s to socialize and meet other guests. Laundry, kitchen facilities and safe transportation are all available upon request. We look forward to welcoming you at The Blu Palm’s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your The Blu Acacia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing