We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Safari experience”

Tin Tin Adventure Safaris & Treks
Ranked #103 of 246 Outdoor Activities in Moshi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tin Tin Tours offers a wide range of touring experiences in Tanzania. See Africa’s greatest natural eco-system, the Serengeti or climb Africa’s highest mountain, Mt. Kilimanjaro. Experience a world where nature reigns supreme and where authenticity and adventure hold the key to the experience. Our guides bring you to the heart of the wild or to the summit of Kilimanjaro in a safe and peaceful way. Enjoy breathtaking vistas across the Serengeti Plain or the high vistas of the mountains.
Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

We did a 4 day safari with Tin Tin tours, with a very good price comparing to the other agencies. Freddy is a great manager who helped us a lot to choose our safari.

Our jeep was big and safe which is very important when you spend most of the time in the car. Our driver and guide, Peter was very careful and he found the perfect spots to see the animals.

We had an amazing cook, Jonas, who made this safari even a better experience. He also tought us how to cook Tanzanian way.

Our tents were clean and not so old.
The campings we went were always clean. We never felt uncomfortable in this 4 days, and even saw the big five and lions hunting.

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank denzymenzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"whole team"
in 2 reviews
"freddy"
in 6 reviews
"cooks"
in 2 reviews
"knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"pace"
in 2 reviews
"altitude"
in 2 reviews
"crew"
in 5 reviews
"questions"
in 2 reviews
"route"
in 3 reviews
"africa"
in 4 reviews
"hike"
in 2 reviews
"summit"
in 5 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 17 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2015

We were looking for a customized travel. This took us so much hours mostly of disappointment, until we got to Tin Tin Tours. We told them what we would like to do and they made it possible. We didn't expect luxury or anything big because you hear a lot about expensive safaris and we were really happy with the price Tin Tin Tours made for us with knowing that it was all customized only for us two. So we got to the Kilimanjaro Airport and met Freddy. Such a friendly and warm welcome made us feel safe an welcome. He took us to Nyota B&B where Irena was waiting for us. She was the one who cooked us the best Breakfast of Africa, every morning we stood up at Nyota B&B. Nyota B&B was very clean and we could also leave our big baggage there during our 3 day Safari trip. So after a nice night in Nyota B&B and a wonderful breakfast we got to know our Guide an Driver Punk and our cook Walter. Our two accompanists for the next 3 days. Walter made us every day a nice Lunchbox (for me extra vegetarian) an we went together with Punk to Lake Manyara Park, Ngorogoro Crater and to Tarangire Nationalpark. We saw the big 5 and a lot more. We never would have expect such amazing 3 days full of surprises, funny situations and a lot of informations all about the animals from Punk. Also it was a surprise for us how nice our Camping was. We expected a little tent where we would sleep in our sleeping bags. But we got a big Tent with two Beds in there. And the Campsite also had a pool. Fanaka Campsite is wonderful. At least what made it perfect were Walters Meals in the evening. He cooked with the simplest kitchen machinery and conjured delicious typical african meals. After those 3 Days we had to say bye to Walter and Punk. On our 4th day in Moshi we went to an Massai Village Tour. We got dressed up like the Massai and got to know their rituals, houses and the personalities. It was very impressive. At our last day we went to climb the first stage of the Kilimanjaro. A new guide (we can't remember the name, so sorry about that) came with us and we talked the whole walk about god and the world ;) We had a very nice conversation. The next morning Freddy came for us and took us to the bus station where we took the bus to DarEsSalam. Thank you very much Gail, Freddy, Punk, Walter. We had such a nice time with you and we can really recommend Tin Tin Tours as a competently and carefully Tour organization.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Dandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

We had the pleasure of climbing Kili with Tin Tin Tours and their crew in July followed by a 5 day/4 night Safari.

Starting with the climb, what an experience with amazing guides! Our head guide was Augustine and Assistant Guide was Emmanuelle. Two amazing guys, very different but both an absolute pleasure to be around. We climbed the Lomosho route over 7 days and we cannot praise our crew enough. The guides were fun, supportive, genuine, informative and honest. The crew including the porters and chef were all friendly too although you don't see them as much as they walked faster to the next camp than us.

Augustine and Emmanuelle guided us up Kili with friendly, professional and enjoyable company all the way. They got me to the summit when I thought I wasn't going to make it and for that I will always be thankful. It really felt like a team of friends by the time we got to the top. Great guys!!

I would recommend Tin Tin and ask for Augustine and Emmanuelle as your guides. Loved every minute of our adevnture (apart from 5 hours of the summit climb!!).

We followed the climb with a safari staying in Accommodation booked by Tin Tin. No complaints about the three tented lodges we stayed in. We stayed one night in Tarangire National Park, 2 nights in North Serengeti and one night above the Ngorongoro Crater. Big sturdy tents but still camping where wild animals can come past. Brilliant!

The safari itself was amazing, we saw every animal possible for the area and were lucky enough to see the wilderbeast migration, although not crossing the river (we did wait as they wanted to but they knew crocs were waiting so moved off). More wildlife than I ever imaged we would see. Our guide Punk was very informative and got us to see Rhino and Leopard as well as the more abundant animals so we were happy! Be prepared to have long days in the back of the car, which is to be expected!

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank HammaNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

We had such a great, amazing safari for 4 days. Freddy organized everything so incredibly good. First we were going to have a group safari, but when we got back from climbing mt Kili, Freddy arranged a private safari for the same price! Our guide Deniz and the cook Moody were so nice to us. We really recommend this organization. Freddy will get you the best quality for the money you want to spend.
He even called after our safari to ask if everything went alright during our safari.
So if you are looking for a reliable organization to book your safari, this is the place to go for.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Joost_Carola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2015

friendly, well organized and hardworking these guys are. day tours are everyday evolving with these guys.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank tumainimaletho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tin Tin Adventure Safaris & Treks also viewed

Moshi, Kilimanjaro Region
Moshi, Kilimanjaro Region
 

Been to Tin Tin Adventure Safaris & Treks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing