We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Keys Hotels Travel & Tours
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Moshi
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed here for the majority of a 3 week expedition, the hotel is clean and colorful with helpful and friendly staff. The rooms were more than adequate for our group, with the basics provided - we had a view of Kilimanjaro from out balcony which was amazing to wake up to! The food provided was nice with plenty of choice. The hotel has a pool which was always tidy and clean, with plenty of room to relax around it. Throughout our trip we had Titus as our guide who was amazing, he made sure that we were happy and laughing. If you need a guide for a school expedition ensure you ask for Titus as he will make your trip in Tanzania much more enjoyable!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynetteGodfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 188 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed on and off for 3 weeks and it really felt like home. The staff were all really friendly and helpful. Rooms were big enough and beds were comfy, there was also alot of room outside around the pool to relax. Our guide Titus was brilliant and went out of his way to show us parts of Tanzanian culture and to generally help us find things we needed, if you're going as a school expedition ask for Titus!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Spent most of a 3 week expedition at The Keys Hotel and found it extremely comfortable. All of the staff are friendly and welcoming, the rooms were better than we could have hoped for and the food that was provided was always tasty! The pool was more than adequate for our large group and it was kept clean our entire stay.
Although the surrounding area can be a bit lively very early in the morning, the noise wasn't too much of a problem and none of our group suffered sleepless nights as a result.
Altogether a very nice place to stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed during a 3 week trip, staff were all excellent and helped organise guides for Kilimanjaro and other local attractions. Rooms were more than adequate for what I wanted and food was good. Would definitely return to the hotel if I came back to the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomHywelLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 2 days before our trip to Uhuru peak. Rooms are clean and simple. Breakfast is nice, but the best part is pizza with Kilimanjaro bear!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyatlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

We spent only one night in this hotel. We had an African style hut which definitely needs refurbishment. Dust and particles (probably some of which were dead insects) were falling from the roof including the bed. This just makes you want to itch and scratch all over your body endlessly. I never ever complained of noisy stays but something very close to this hotel  was playing loud music till early morning. Basically we slept very little  because of the noise and itching. Definitely not recommendable. 

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaltaLoveBirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I visited Moshi,Tanzania during Easter Holidays 2012. I found the staff provided an excellent service meeting my needs and that of others in the party. The staff were freindly and approachable. The facilities were good and the hotel was an excellent base in which to undertake an educational project ( the sole purpose of the trip).

Room Tip: A good base if you are intending to climb Kilimanjaro however, I was there to undertake and implemen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LHookDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moshi hotels
0.6 mi away
Mountain Inn
Mountain Inn
#3 of 17 in Moshi
248 reviews
7.7 mi away
Mount Kilimanjaro View Lodge
1.5 mi away
Ameg Lodge Kilimanjaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Aishi Machame Hotel
Aishi Machame Hotel
#4 of 17 in Moshi
38 reviews
1.9 mi away
Salinero Kilimajaro Hotel
1.3 mi away
Altezza Lodge
Altezza Lodge
#6 of 17 in Moshi
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keys Hotels Travel & Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keys Hotels Travel & Tours

Address: Uru Road, Moshi, Tanzania
Phone Number:
Location: Tanzania > Kilimanjaro Region > Moshi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Moshi
Price Range: $82 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are family run company since 1989, best at climbing Kilimanjaro, safaris, cultural tourism and most comfortable accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Keys Hotels Travel & Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing