We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Moshi
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Unforgettable Experience with Kili Team Adventures

Serengeti Park, Ngorongoro Crater and Mount Kilimanjaro were Awesome with Kili Team Adventures... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
930chrissm
Kilimanjaro dream with THE good team

Thank you to all the kili team adventure and all the team who make me, make us, arrive at the... read more

Reviewed January 4, 2020
Johnny M
Read all 14 reviews
  
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
13
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
13
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taking care these guys lemosho route musa moses songs oxygen kili dream camp airport chef tents equipment meals cook climb
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2020

Thank you to all the kili team adventure and all the team who make me, make us, arrive at the top.
It was a great personal experience but also something shared with all the people on this amazing mountain and specially our crew, which are amazing. Always smilling, taking care, the food was always enought and good... I thank them..and want to do it again, so see you guys

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Johnny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

I did the 8 day Lemosho Route, Mt Kilimanjaro with Kili Team Adventures.

The whole trip ran flawlessly and I really enjoyed going on this adventure with Moses and his team.

Kili Team Adventures did everything possible to ensure I had a great experience.

The team is very friendly, professional and organised and I would definitely climb with them again and recommend them to all others visiting Tanzania!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank _ap_trathen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses K, Owner at Kili Team Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Thanks Trathen for your Awesome review, and really appreciate for choosing local Guides and local Company to Climb with on Mount Kilimanjaro.
We are welcoming all those who want to share good experience with us on Mount Kilimanjaro.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

Myself, my partner and two friends decided to trek Kilimanjaro in July 2019. We chose to trek with Kili Team Adventures with the 8 day Lomosho route and it was the best experience of my life.

We had 2 guides, 1 chef, 1 waiter and 10 porters and they were all amazing. Our chef Ben was outstanding. We were fed amazing food (too much too) to ensure we all made it to the top of Kili.

Our porters were the main reason why we made it to the top. They carried all of our food, clothes and all of the tent equipment. They are all incredible and still were able to say hello when they walked passed us. Our tents were always set up when we made it to camp.

Our waiter Yusa was the nicest person you will meet. He woke us up every morning with a hot drink and hot water so we could wash our face and feet! He would do this every night too. He also taught us a fun card game which was really entertaining. Yusa also walked to the top of Kili with us and was singing songs to us the whole way!

Our assistant guide Boka was also extremely good with his knowledge of Kilimanjaro and all of the plants and trees along the way! He also was singing so many songs to us to get our sprits up.

Lastly the main man Moses. Words cannot describe how amazing Moses is, he is one of the best guy I have ever met. He knowledge of Kilimanjaro is unbelievable as he has climbed Kili more than 100 times. He puts his clients first, he picked us all up with the airport on two separate times and also drove us to Arusha when he really only had to take us to the airport. He is amazing person. On the mountain he was unbelievable, he checked on us every night to ensure our oxygen level were at the right rate. He also made sure we were eating enough and also drinking enough. Moses was just so amazing and made the trip so worth wild.

I will 100% recommend anyone who would like to trek Kili to trek with Kili Team Adventure.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank megjepson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses K, Owner at Kili Team Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2019

Thanks very much for your awesome review to our LOCAL tour company whose owner is ( Moses) Professional Mountain Guide on Mount Kilimanjaro and Mount Meru, We are warmly welcome to everyone who will be interested to share an experiences with us, book with us now so as you can have great experience like Climbing Kilimanjaro,Wild life Safaris, Zanzibar beach and Cultural experiences.
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

Booked both my climb and Safari with this company. Had an amazing experience. They people take care of you the moment they pick you up from the airport, and drop you back off to the airport.

They handle everything accordingly. They’re a smaller/newer company in Moshi. Unlike other tour companies, there’s no overhead with these guys. Nothing too fancy, or over the top like some of the other companies you’ll see. Which is why those other companies are so expensive. Highly recommend this company

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank axldrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2017

We did the Machame Route with Kili team Adventures in November.

We were three people and had 2 Guides and 13 Porters. Our cook made much better food than in the Hotel, three times a day.
On our Trip we collected so many awesome experiences and memories and found new friends from the whole world.
The hole group was so nice and friendly and the guides motivated us every time to continue when somebody got tired. On the summit day they were singing us to the summit 
In the Camps we had much fun with our Porter and Guides and they were singing their traditional songs for us. They even learned us the Kilimanjaro Song, so that we could sing with them.
Our Porters put up the Tents, we had nothing to do, expect going uphill. All the things were done by the Guides and Porters. For eating we had our own Lunch tent which was awesome.
The best thing was, that we had our own toilet on the mountain 

After the climb, we did a 5-day Safari Trip to Tarangiri, Ngoro Ngoro, Serengeti and Lake Manyara National Park. We were really lucky that we could see the big 5.
The Car was really comfortable to sit and the fridge was good for our beers 
We also could charge our electronic Devices in the car.
The Camping Places were really nice. We enjoyed the camping Places is the middle of the Serengeti and the Camping on top of the Ngoro Ngoro most. On the Camping at Ngoro Ngoro they made a fire where we could sit and drink and watching the stars.

Musa our guide became a good friend to us. He guided us thru the city of Moshi and looked that we were safe and good. He made the trip something really special.

We were really with Kili Team Adventures we could recommend them for the Tour to Kilimanjaro and for the Safari.

Markus and Mike

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Hans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews