We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
97
57
14
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
97
57
14
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar modern hotel stayed here the beds were super comfortable boxed breakfast summit climb nicest hotel great hotel western standards room number the general manager order eggs nice hotel with friendly staff air conditioning worked well pre post pool area very nice stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 173 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is located in a very safe and quite place... They have children activities (playground) while parents enjoy a swim, stay at the hotel or visiting guests or simply enjoying the food in their restaurant...

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SajjadOmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolaiman, General Manager at Kilimanjaro Wonders Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

Dear Mr Sajjad Omar, thank you for choosing Kilimanjaro wonders hotel and for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay, looking forward welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards, Michael and Kilimanjaro wonders team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights prior to climbing Kilimanjaro me 1 night after.

The hotel greeted us with a welcome drink and check-in was relatively simple. The hotel is quite spacious, with a bar/restaurant downstairs, and also a rooftop bar which was very cosy.

The pool was clean, but quite cold - not heated, but still ideal after sitting in he hot sun.

The breakfast was very good, with plentiful choices, including met/eggs which were cooked fresh. There was a bit of a problem with fruit flies living on/near the cheeses, which was a bit off putting every day.

The one negative was the slow service for both food and drinks in the downstairs bar. A pizza, each time took over an hour, sometimes the sides 15 minutes later.
Drinks; a simple bottle of water 15 minutes and the staff had absolutely no haste about them.

Note: WiFi is very poor anywhere outside of the reception area.

Overall, a great base-Camp if your in Moshi. Having spoken to others staying elsewhere in Moshi. I can definitely recommend this one of the better options.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank adventuresofwelshman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolaiman, General Manager at Kilimanjaro Wonders Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Dear valued guest, thank you for choosing Kilimanjaro wonders hotel and for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to read you had a wonderful stay with us enjoying our different facilities. we appreciate your feedback regarding the WiFi and food timing. Looking forward welcoming you back for another adventure in the wonderful Tanzania.

Kind regards, Michael and Kilimanjaro wonders team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019

I spent two nights here, one before and another after my climb, and both were very pleasant.

The hotel is located in a green and peaceful area of Moshi. Its design is elegant and chic, although some parts of the hotel do need touching up. There are two lovely seating areas: the pool-facing restaurant and the rooftop bar, which has a good view of Kili's crater. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, although could do with a hairdryer.

Both check-in/out experiences were great! Special mention to George for being particularly sociable. Staff on the whole are very friendly.

Regarding food, while it did taste good and waiters were all well spoken, service was slow. For example, at my first breakfast, I was asked if I wanted any egg dishes from the kitchen about 15mins into the meal.

As for wifi, it's sufficiently fast for social media messaging but not good beyond that.

Room tip: Ask for a back (mountain) facing room
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolaiman, General Manager at Kilimanjaro Wonders Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2019

Dear Emil, thank you so much for choosing Kilimanjaro wonders hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to read you had a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed our rooms, rooftop and restaurant. We are appreciate your feedback regarding the service which we will take into consideration in our training plans. Looking forward welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards, Michael and Kilimanjaro wonders team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

If you are looking to stay at an up-market, cozy, clean, safe and peaceful hotel, the next time you are in Moshi town, then look no further than KWH.
Personally the best part is the rooftop bar/lounge.

You Will love it!!!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mndewa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolaiman, General Manager at Kilimanjaro Wonders Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Dear Mndewa, thank you so much for choosing Kilimanjaro wonders hotel and for posting your wonderful review. We are delighted to read you had a pleasant stay with us, and that you enjoyed our different facilities especially the the rooftop. We are looking forward welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards, Michael and Kilimanjaro wonders team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019

I could not have been more happy with my stay at this hotel before beginning my Kilimanjaro climb in February. From the pickup at Kilimanjaro Airport, to the friendly and helpful staff, and clean/comfortable room, everything exceeded my expectations. The hotel is very spacious and comfortable. I loved the roof top bar and also the pool area. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolaiman, General Manager at Kilimanjaro Wonders Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2019

Dear Ken, thank you so much for choosing Kilimanjaro wonders hotel and for writing this wonderful review. All the team is happy to read you had a pleasant stay with us and we exceeded you expectations. Looking forward welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards, Michael and Kilimanjaro wonders team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews