We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic February Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Linkside2 Guest house
Ranked #1 of 53 Mossel Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic February Stay”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Petra and her daughter were very welcoming.The Room was fantastic, very clean and very comfortable bed! The breakfast was lovely and we even had a fresh fruit platter, after the full english of course! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mutfordmassive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear mutfordmassive,
Thank you for your fantastic review....Stefanie and myself appreciate it a lot!!
Enjoy your day.
Kind regards,
Petra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    58
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
73
414
34
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peregian Springs, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I stayed on night in Mossel Bay (as for most places on my whirlwind South African trip). It was great choice. The room and surrounds are of a very high standard and the breakfast was excellent. The host and her daughter were extremely helpful and welcoming and if ever I am in Mossel Bay in future I shall stay at Linkside2.

Room Tip: ? select a garden room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dyscolus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear dyscolus,
Thank you for your excellent review on TripAdvisor.
I'm looking forward to your next visit??!!
Have a blessed day.
Kind regards,
Petra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rastatt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed there for one night, a quiet, lovely place with a beautiful view while you have your breakfast. It is situated near by the Mossel Bay Golf Estate and in proximity to the Center with a safty parking for your car.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andree K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear AndreeK
Thank you for your nice review. Mossel Bay golf course is only 800m away. Pinnacle Point course is also only 10 minutes away.
Till next time??!!
Have a wonderful day.
Kind regards,
Petra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koenigstein, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The place is located in a nice residential area some blocks above the town centre. You can easily walk to town; on the way back you may like a taxi more then the steep road up.
Petra and her daughter Stefanie are running a neat little place with a lot of enthusiasm. We had a nice and very clean room with a small terrace. Breakfast on the balcony room is a big sensation, both food-wise and with the magnificent view over the bay to the mountain chain in the backdrop.
Petra gave us some good advise an how to spend the afternoon. We walked to the cave at Cape St. Blaize, along the new beach walk back to town, and had a wonderful seafood dinner in the Cafe Gannet.

Room Tip: Maybe a room in the upper floor has even better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Profigast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Profigast,
Thank you for your excellent review. From Mossel Bay, you can easily explore the Garden Route on day trips!
In Mossel Bay, we are close to heaven!!
Kind regards,
Petra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Petra's guesthouse its the best. Cordial welcome, spacious and well equipped room, everything meticulously clean, great breakfast, nice atmosphere, friendly advice on all questions. Petra's guesthouse made our stay a very enjoyable one.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loisl500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Lois1500,
Thank you for your short, but perfect review....much appreciated!
Enjoy your day.
Kind regards,
Petra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, Essex, England
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my wife stayed here for 2 nights. Our room was a good size, with all the comforts of home. We had our own private patio with relaxers although sadly the weather wasn't go is enough to take advantage of them. The garden is lovely and peaceful. The breakfast room in Petra, the owners, house is on the first floor, with panoramic sliding windows which provide a tremendous view across the town and coast. The service from Petra, her daughter and staff was always helpful and friendly. Good advice re restaurants. The whole place, including parking, is secure behind locked gates. It is an easy walk into town downhill but the return up hill is a bit more demanding! However, taxis are cheap at current exchange rate! We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend to all.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DaveC27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear DaveC27
Thank you for your beautiful Review. I just love my own house and is just glad that I can share it with the world!
Have a wonderful day.
Kind regards,
Petra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

My wife & I stayed here in mid March. It is extremely well appointed with all requirements provided. It is extremely well furnished & is very clean & comfortable. The Breakfasts were excellent & the view across the bay from the Breakfast room superb. The owner, Petra was very friendly & welcoming as was her daughter who helped her. They both gave us very helpful advice. The guest house is at the top of the hill into town & I would strongly recommend that if you walk down then you get a taxi back! however it is very easy to park in the centre so we always drove down & back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BELMONTIpswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Belmontipswich,
Thank you for your wonderful review.
Even if it is only 1 km down to town, it feels like 5 back because it is uphill!
Driving and parking in Mossel Bay is very easy!!
Have a blessed day.
Kind regards,
Petra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mossel Bay hotels
0.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
18.5 mi away
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
#1 of 9 in Mossel Bay
339 reviews
1.2 mi away
Point Village Hotel
Point Village Hotel
#3 of 9 in Mossel Bay
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aquamarine Guest House
Aquamarine Guest House
#3 of 53 in Mossel Bay
260 reviews
3.8 mi away
African Oceans Manor on the Beach
0.5 mi away
Bar-t-nique Guest House
Bar-t-nique Guest House
#4 of 53 in Mossel Bay
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linkside2 Guest house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linkside2 Guest house

Property: Linkside2 Guest house
Address: 53 21st Avenue, Mossel Bay 6506, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Mossel Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Linkside2 Guest house 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linkside2 is the latest venture of ambitious guest house owner, Petra du Toit. Starting off in the tourism industry in 1999, she collected numerous awards over the last few years. Linkside2 is an intimate B&B and offers guests a complete personalized experience. Meticulous attention to detail and imaginative finishing touches are complemented by first-class luxury and exquisite views across the ocean and Mossel Bay. Mossel Bay Golf Course is only 800m from your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Linkside2 Guest house reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing