We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Linkside2 Guest house
Ranked #1 of 54 Mossel Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2013

a perfect place to stay. We only stayed for one night but we will be back.
great location, great room and a wonderful breakfast.
Petra gave we helpful to gave us good tips for lunch and dinner.
a wonderful place!!

Room Tip: we had Room 1 (see picture) right above us is the lunchroom. Perfect view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zuyltje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Zuyltjie
Thank you for taking the time to write me a review.
Hopefully we will see you again?
Have a blessed festive season.
Kind regards from a sunny Mossel Bay,
Petra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

299 - 305 of 656 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

We would highly recommend staying at Linkside2 Guest House. We were made to feel so welcome by Petra and all her staff, they were all very lovely. The rooms are all of a very high standard and very comfortable. The breakfast was beautifully presented and absolutely delicious. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhughes0302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear dhughes0302
What a fantastic review....thank you for taking the time to write it!
I'm so glad you stayed at Linkside2.....hope to see you again next year!
Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.
Petra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The place is immaculate; the furnishings impeccable; the room exceedingly large; the food great . . . it was the best B&B we stayed in on our visit to South Africa. And after we left, the owner helped us recover something we left in a downtown store. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Sandy r,
Wow....thank you Sandy for all the compliments.
Thanks for staying at Linkside2 during your visit to Mossel Bay.
Have a wonderful festive season.
Kind regards from a beautiful Mossel Bay,
Petra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We chose to break our journey at Mossel Bay. what a pity we did not allow some more time to explore the surroundings. Our accommodatin at Linkside 2 was first class in every way and the breakfast absolutely perfect and to order. The owner and her staff were helpful and all thinigs local and we really enjoyed our stay.

We have resolved to return to Mossel Bay and, when we do, we will stay again at Linkside 2 - I cannot think of a better Guest House.

Room Tip: The rear bedroom has a lovely sunny terrace and views across Mossel Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank declanlernihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Decannita,
Thank you for a wonderful review.
It is a pity some guests use Mossel Bay only to break their journey....there are so many things to do in Mossel Bay!!!
Have a blessed festive season.
Kind regards from a busy Mossel Bay,
Petra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We felt at home immediately. Though we were a bit early, Petra welcomed us as if she was expecting us already. She showed us around and when we sat at the table in front of the dining room with the beautiful view on the beach, she made us a perfect expresso and a cappucino. We felt at home and at ease. The room was very nice decorated and full of the things, you only see in the expensive hotels. Really very good. On the private veranda outside were a table and two chairs, but also two relaxing chairs. We slept perfect on the beds, the house is situated in a very nice and quiet area. The breakfast was very nice, with a beautiful fruitplate and a well-cooked english breakfast. And after we left, she still took great care of us, concerning a few cards I unfortunately left behind. We really can advise you to stay with Petra.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herman B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Herman
Thank you for all the compliments and for writing me a review on TripAdvisor.
The feedback form our guests are very important to us!
Enjoy the rest of your holiday.
Kind regards from a beautiful Mossel Bay,
Petra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We felt a little bad turning up to Linkside 2 as we were a little late, outside of the check-in times but Petra was lovely and welcoming. The mother and daughter team worked extremely well. It was nice just to chat to them as they were so friendly. Just genuine, lovely people not just your hosts.

The breakfast was exquisite, like a work of art the way every setting had a beautifully set out plate of fruit. Lots of cold options and a full cooked English, yummy! Best breakfast we have had on our entire trip along the garden route.

Our room was very clean, beautifully decorated and had everything you could possibly want - tea and coffee in the room with honesty bar, patio with deck chairs, converters, hairdryer etc. The bed was nice and big and comfy too, something you want when moving on every couple of days etc if traveling the Garden Route. It's also only a short walk down the hill to town. We could have walked back after but had way too much food!! Cabs aren't a problem though.

Petra also recommended to us the Botlierskop reserve which is 30 mins drive away where you can do a lion walk - yes walk with lions! It was incredible and we didn't even know it existed if Petra hadn't have told us and it was a highlight of our trip.

We were very happy at Linkside 2 and hope to come back for a longer stay next time. Thank you to Petra and staff for everything!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickandBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear NickandBev,
Thank you for your perfect review and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
You must have a wonderful festive season.
Kind regards,
Petra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We had a very nice stay at this B&B. One of the very best stay on our round trip. Pretty, clean and comfortable room. Service by Petra and her staff really excellent. Very good Breakfast. The house is very beautifully decorated.
Mosselbay is worth a longer stay. The museum is interesting especially for shiplovers and those who are interested in the history of discovery, shipping and navigation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Willem
Thanks for your great review and for recommending Mossel Bay!!
We are so privilege to live in such a beautiful Town....a hidden gem!!!
Have a blessed day.
Kind regards,
Petra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mossel Bay hotels
0.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
18.5 mi away
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
#1 of 9 in Mossel Bay
360 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Point Hotel & Spa
The Point Hotel & Spa
#9 of 9 in Mossel Bay
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Oceans Hotel
Oceans Hotel
#4 of 9 in Mossel Bay
192 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aquamarine Guest House
Aquamarine Guest House
#3 of 54 in Mossel Bay
288 reviews
3.8 mi away
African Oceans Manor on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linkside2 Guest house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linkside2 Guest house

Address: 53 21st Avenue, Mossel Bay 6506, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Mossel Bay
Price Range: $105 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Linkside2 Guest house 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linkside2 is the latest venture of ambitious guest house owner, Petra du Toit. Starting off in the tourism industry in 1999, she collected numerous awards over the last few years. Linkside2 is an intimate B&B and offers guests a complete personalized experience. Meticulous attention to detail and imaginative finishing touches are complemented by first-class luxury and exquisite views across the ocean and Mossel Bay. Mossel Bay Golf Course is only 800m from your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Linkside2 Guest house reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing