We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, friendly & professional staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Linkside2 Guest house
Ranked #1 of 52 Mossel Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Warm, friendly & professional staff”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have had the pleasure to stay at the Linkside2 during July 2013. Despite the hour of my arrival I received a warm welcome from the owner. The facilities itself is of first class standard and the friendly & professional staff combined with a full range of luxury amenities made my stay here an excellent one!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Z P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear ZP
Thank you for your positive review and for staying at Linkside2 during your visit to Mossel Bay.
Hopefully, I will see you again before the end of the year?
Enjoy your weekend.
Kind regards,
Petra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    58
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
72
414
34
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed in Linkside2 Guest House for one night only, but it was the best hotel on my journey from coast to coast of South Africa, hospitality of Petra was wonderful, as well as food, quality of accommodation. Lovely view to Mossel Bay. Best value for price. And finally, I have to say thank you Petra for help with car trouble. It is truly an example for following. Great experience for guy from Europe. Pavel from Czech Republic.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Pavel,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Linkside2 on Tripadvisor.
I'm just glad we manage to solve your car problem!
I'm looking forward to your next visit.
Have a wonderful weekend.
Kind regards,
Petra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Excellent stay with a view to kill! Breakfast are out of the ordinary with stunning views.
Thank you Petra for your hospitality and to your friendly staff.
I enjoy the stay every time I stay there. Will be back later this year again.
Fanie

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Fanie,
Thank you for your excellent review .....much appreciated.
It's always wonderful to have you as a guest at Linkside2.
I'm looking forward to your next visit.
Have a wonderful weekend.
Kind regards,
Petra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Petra was such a lovely host. We arrived at Linkside2 and it had been raining on our journey and Petra kindly offered us hot tea and we had a lovely chat in her beautifully decorated living room. We managed to catch the lovely view of the ocean once the weather cleared up. The hospitality that we received was amazing. It was a shame we had to leave early and missed out on breakfast! But Linkside2 provided us with a very comfortable stay and despite the short visit to Mossel Bay, it was indeed a memorable one.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank twohalvesawhole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear twohalvesawhole
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I'm sorry you missed the breakfast....I think it is the highlight of my guests' stay at Linkside2.
Next time try to stay a few days and enjoy our beautiful town, beaches, friendly people and many more!!
Enjoy your day.
Petra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Petra du Toit made a stay for us an unforgettable experience! Rooms fabulous, breakfasts superb and truly the best of South African hospitality, No wonder she has so many regular visitors. I will also return and send my friends there.
Charlotte

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Charlotte
Thank you for sharing your experience of Linkside2 with the world.
I'm looking forward to your next visit and to meet your friends.
Enjoy your day.
Kind regards,
Petra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bielefeld, Germany
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Linkside2 Guest House was our best experience during our trip! Our rooms were equipped to a high level standard. The breakfast was stunning. Special thanks to the amazing owner, Petra, and her staff! No doubt: This guest house deserves a maximum rating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JensD52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Jens
Thank you so much for your positive review and thank you for your compliments!
I'm looking forward to your next visit??!!
Have a wonderful day.
Kind regards from a beautiful Mossel Bay,
Petra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have visited Petra at Linkside 2 on several occasions and I have never been disappointed. It's like home away from home. Amazing breakfast, warm and loving staff, beautiful rooms and view - truly an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blommie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Blommie
Thank you, thank you.......and for always coming back to Linkside2.
Have a wonderful day.
Kind regards from a beautiful Mossel Bay,
Petra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mossel Bay hotels
0.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
18.5 mi away
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
#1 of 9 in Mossel Bay
338 reviews
1.2 mi away
Point Village Hotel
Point Village Hotel
#3 of 9 in Mossel Bay
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aquamarine Guest House
Aquamarine Guest House
#3 of 52 in Mossel Bay
257 reviews
3.8 mi away
African Oceans Manor on the Beach
0.5 mi away
Bar-t-nique Guest House
Bar-t-nique Guest House
#4 of 52 in Mossel Bay
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linkside2 Guest house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linkside2 Guest house

Property: Linkside2 Guest house
Address: 53 21st Avenue, Mossel Bay 6506, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Mossel Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Linkside2 Guest house 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linkside2 is the latest venture of ambitious guest house owner, Petra du Toit. Starting off in the tourism industry in 1999, she collected numerous awards over the last few years. Linkside2 is an intimate B&B and offers guests a complete personalized experience. Meticulous attention to detail and imaginative finishing touches are complemented by first-class luxury and exquisite views across the ocean and Mossel Bay. Mossel Bay Golf Course is only 800m from your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Linkside2 Guest house reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing