We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Linkside2 Guest house
Nearby Hotels
$95
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Point Village Hotel(Mossel Bay)(Great Value!)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
C the View Guesthouse(Mossel Bay)(Great Value!)
$82
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquamarine Guest House(Mossel Bay)(Great Value!)
$74
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$162
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
At Whale-Phin Guest House(Mossel Bay)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Gondwana Game Reserve(Mossel Bay)
$364
$331
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveler rating
618
63
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
618
63
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housebreakfast roomfruit plattergarden routedu toitone nightthe perfect hostwonderful breakfastattention to detailsouth africalovely viewplace to stayenjoyed our staylovely guesthousehome from homestayed longerlovely room
Filter
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 684 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We arrived late in the evening and Petra stayed up and waited for us, offering up complimentry drinks on arrival. Our room was perfect, very large, bathroom was also spacious, spotless and a very homely feel about it. The breakfast we had was the best we had in South Africa, especially the view from where breakfast is served. It over looks Mossel Bay and is just beautiful. I would reccommend this place to everyone. Also Petra, the owner, is so helpful in everyway!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Dear Reills, Thank you for your positive feedback. As owner, it is so important to know that the effort you put in, is appreciated!!! Thank you for picking Linkside2 in Mossel Bay. We might meet in Melbourne next year when I visit my children?! Kind regards from a sunny Mossel Bay, Petra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

thanks for a wonderful stay, the rooms were lovely and the breakfast was only surpassed by the viewof the bay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Dear JaneD
Thank you that you decided to stay at Linkside2. Thank you for your short, but positive review.
Hope to see you soon again. Kind regards, Petra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Beautiful, modern room opening up onto a wooden deck with spacious bathroom. Breakfast was nothing less than 5 star!!! Loved staying here...and the view from the breakfast table stunning!

Room Tip: Any room will be great, but room 2 that we stayed in was a little bigger than some of the others.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiaSonntag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Dear MiaSonntag,
Thank you for your candid comments....much appreciated.
You must come and visit me during our winter to experience the most beautiful sunrises and sunsets from the breakfast table!
So by the way.....rooms1 and 3 are the bigger rooms!
Till next time. Kind regards, Petra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

A very good recommendation for stayings at Mossel Bay. The rooms are nicely furnished and in a good condition. Everything is very clean, and the breakfast, as well as the view from the breakfast room is stunning. Definitely a place to come back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afa340-300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Dear afa340-300,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Linkside2 with the world.....I really appreciate it. Thank you also for staying at Linkside2.
Hope to see you again next year?!
Kind regards,
Petra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

we stayed for 3 nights and soooo glad we did. The rooms are beautiful and have everything you need. Special touches candles in bathroom - lovely large bath and separate shower. Toiletries replaced as needed. Beautiful terraces with loungers (with cushions) overlooking the gardens. Petra rewarded us on arrival at about 10pm with a welcomed cup of tea after our long journey. Recommended restaurants to eat at - both excellent. Breakfast are fabulous (little glass of bubbly would complete it- just a suggestion) with beautiful views. Ladies put your make up on for breakfast a Petra takes a cheeky photo of you!!! Definately would stay there again if lucky enough to visit South Africa again. Wifi included

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njsnortheastUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkside, Owner at Linkside2 Guest house, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Dear nsjnortheastUK,
Thank you for the wonderful review and for staying at Linkside2.
I'm just afraid if I serve bubbly so early in the morning and with the panoramic view, my guests will never leave the breakfast table!!! Next time when you come, I will have bubbly with you!
Kind regards from the most beautiful day in Mossel Bay, Petra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews