We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy the ocean view and the room comforts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
African Oceans Manor on the Beach
Ranked #2 of 52 Mossel Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoy the ocean view and the room comforts”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The hotel view is unbelievable.
The hotel location in a very quiet neighborhood and the view is something deferent.
The room is so big and have outstanding bathroom with two sections. The room equipped with kitchen and dining table as well as setting area. The breakfast is special and very good. The hotel is very safe.

Room Tip: ocean view Room size
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibrahim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindi J, General Manager at African Oceans Manor on the Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Ibrahim, Thank you for the very kind review. Much appreciated.
Kind regards from all at AO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    52
    15
    8
    4
See reviews for
99
291
11
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This was the best place we ever stayed in. All the rooms are wonderful and big, breakfast was excellent and the staff was very helpful and friendly. If you are looking for a five star experience African Oceans Manor on the Beach is the place to be. It is really value for money. We had a great time, thank you for all the staff for making our stay a memorable one.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindi J, General Manager at African Oceans Manor on the Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Freda and Danny, WOW! What a great review. Many thanks for all the compliments.
Kind regards from the AO team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

This small guest house should not be missed. Large rooms, great views and all room amenities beautifully thought out. The only down side is a 30 minute drive to Mosel Bay. The upside is that it's on just a beautiful beach. Highly recommended.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrBill_89509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindi J, General Manager at African Oceans Manor on the Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Bill, thank you for the great review and that you highly recommend us.
The traffic in December holidays can be quite hectic and the normal 15 min drive then takes longer, but luckily for most of the year it is a easy drive.
Please come back for another visit.
Kind regards from all at AO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This property is a great hotel. The room I was in seemed like it would be great for a romantic getaway. The rooms are luxurious and the view is picturesque. The location is good but you have to drive to everything. The hotel does have a lot of information about restaurants, shopping.

The staff is very helpful, professional.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindi J, General Manager at African Oceans Manor on the Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Many thanks for your lovely, honest review. We appreciate your feedback.
Kind regards form the AO team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Amazing guest house ! Electric gates , own garage , large bedroom and huge lounge kitchen area ! Breakfast was superb !! Had a fantastic meal in protea hotel restaurant ( ostrich to die for ) !! Lovely walks along the beach ! Great stay thanks very much !!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindi J, General Manager at African Oceans Manor on the Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Janet and Mark, thank you so much for your "fabulous" review. We hope to have you back soon for another visit. Also glad you enjoyed our recommendation for dinner. Will pass your compliments on to them.
Kind regards from the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotswolds
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We had an amazing experience from the moment we arrived to the time we left.
The accommadation is amazing with so many little touches and a standard of cleanliness I have not seen before in my travels around the world.
The views are outstanding with lovely walks along the beach.
Our breakfast was excellent in every way.
Well done to all the team for an outstanding performance

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindi J, General Manager at African Oceans Manor on the Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Many thanks for the superb review. We appreciate it and hope to have you back for a future visit.
Kind regards from the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Excellent location with exquisitely modern establishment. Staff very friendly. Well done to Natasha for outstanding service and faultless professional behaviour when checking us in. Leena in the kitchen prepares the best home-made moesli. Over all staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, however would recommend room 3 for honey-mooners
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denver B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindi J, General Manager at African Oceans Manor on the Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind review. We appreciate it. Our home made muesli certainly has become famous. Many blessings to you and regards from the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mossel Bay hotels
3.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
14.7 mi away
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
#1 of 9 in Mossel Bay
338 reviews
4.0 mi away
Point Village Hotel
Point Village Hotel
#3 of 9 in Mossel Bay
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Point Hotel
The Point Hotel
#8 of 9 in Mossel Bay
236 reviews
3.8 mi away
Linkside2 Guest house
Linkside2 Guest house
#1 of 52 in Mossel Bay
631 reviews
3.3 mi away
Aquamarine Guest House
Aquamarine Guest House
#3 of 52 in Mossel Bay
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to African Oceans Manor on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about African Oceans Manor on the Beach

Property: African Oceans Manor on the Beach
Address: 7 Bob Bouwer Crescent | Bay View, Mossel Bay 6520, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Mossel Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — African Oceans Manor on the Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the rhythmic waves rolling onto the golden sand and the majestic Outeniqua mountains, African Oceans echoes perfection. Situated in the heart of the Garden Route, virtually on the shoreline, this is the destination to create lasting memories. The exceptional treatment, the unique and thoughtful touches, the luxury and comfort all add to the enticement of returning again and again. With superb staff and individual attention one should not pass through Mossel Bay without stopping by for a visit. Our rooms offer relaxation equipped with television, air conditioning, mini bar, coffee and tea facilities as well as private balconies/patios. Safe parking and electronic gate. We invite you to relax on our pool deck overlooking the bay and the breathtaking Indian Ocean. Nearby activities, among others, include elephant rides or a picnic with tame elephants, shark diving, game drives, walks with African lions and top golf courses. TGCSA 5 Star Guesthouse. Winner of AA Awards 2007/2008/2009 and the hall of fame 2010 & 2011 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your African Oceans Manor on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
African Oceans Manor Mossel Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing