We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely coming back!”
Review of La Peron Visskerm

La Peron Visskerm
Ranked #8 of 155 Restaurants in Mossel Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: If you love seafood, then this is place for you. Not only great food, but a relaxing venue accompanied by a terrific staff and good company. Our Steaks are great, the setting with a view over the harbor, with open fire pits, just the place to relax and enjoy good music and food. GREAT FOR EVENTS Office parties, year end functions, weddings or birthdays. We can seat up to 200 people.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my boyfriend came across this old station last time we were in Mosselbay but this time we went inside. We were immediately greeted by Gerhard, who was very friendly! The fish basket was very good & fresh and we are definitely coming back!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Lenny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We felt relaxed as soon as we walked in, our host Gerhard was really friendly and the food was good! Really cool place!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank DeanE422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A bunch of us came here for a night out for food and drinks. WOW ... The food was delicious and everything on the menu looked so goood, it was a hard decision but eventually decided on having the seafood platter for 1. It included a selection of prawns, hake, creamy mussels,. Calamari with rice and crispy potato wedges...YUM!! Another plus point... the vibe is electric. Staff is friendly and owners are friendly! IT'S A MUST..

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 400ginae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

La Peron!
Thank you for the amazing service!
The minute you walk in all the staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home and welcome!
Definitely a stop you don’t want to miss!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Danni_mbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

All the way from KZN. Its truely a must stop if you are in the area.Our frienda told us about the place and its even better then they described. Great service and great holiday vibe.
I will visit it again anytime.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Anelnellq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Peron Visskerm also viewed

Mossel Bay, Western Cape
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
 
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
 
Great Brak River, Mossel Bay
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to La Peron Visskerm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing