We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
69
87
62
39
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
87
62
39
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson the rockssea facing roomlight housevisited this hotelindian oceantop floorexcellent locationsouth africastunning viewsa lovely staydolphins
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 288 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We live in Mossel Bay, therefor we do not know what the accommodation is like. What we do know is that the Restaurant is one of the (only 3) restaurants in Mossel Bay worth visiting. Tasy, quality food and very good service. Friendly, well trained staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacobsMBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPointAdmin, Public Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you kindly for your positive feedback on our restaurant. You will be pleased to know we are planning an extension on our menu shortly which I am sure you will enjoy.
With Kind Regards
Chantel Edwards-Klose
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

perfect views, sleeping to the sound of the ocean, that´s what makes this place special. the hotel itself is a bit 80´s style, a little makeover would do no harm to this place, but as mentioned above, all possible complaints are nullified due to the view´s and sounds you get in your room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mallexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPointAdmin, Public Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for your comments and we agree that the sounds of the ocean and views from our rooms are unsurpassed.
With Kind Regards
Chantel Edwards-Klose
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Very nice view and good breakfast but the price is too much for the quality. Also it is time that the management understands that free wifi Internet connection is expected. It is disappointing to see you have to pay for this service

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niccfont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPointAdmin, Public Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for your comments.
with kind regards
Chantel Edwards-Klose
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

No Aircon. Bathroom falling apart. No servietes at breakfast. No salt in containers at breakfast. Were given salt in packets. Staff in dinning room rude. Confirmed that we wanted ala carte but on arrival were told only buffet available. Previous time we stayed here we had to ask for clean linnen. At least this time the linnen were clean but on its last legs.
Never again at this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPointAdmin, Public Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for your comments received. We welcome all feedback whether it be positive or negative as this is our opportunity to improve our service levels.

Kind Regards
Chantel Edwards-Klose
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great views from room thats all!!!

Revamp is 20 years over due!!! Bathroom falling apart full of mould not very functional!
Bed is more then well used!!! Room needs paint on both walls and ceilings. Fixtures and fittings falling apart.

Poor Value for money!

Staff are very rude at check in and needs to be address ASAP.

1 Star at best!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPointAdmin, Public Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

We thank you for your comments and have noted your subjective opinion.

With thanks
Chantel Edwards-Klose
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews