We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
21
40
15
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
40
15
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casino area pancake making machine reception staff pinnacle point pleasure of staying rooms are nice garden route comfortable bed the ground floor a great place to stay home away from home accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 85 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile

We had taken 3 family rooms, breakfast is good, they had made one veg. Dish for us. Over all stay is very comfortable. Rooms are big and clean. Staff are very cooperative . Plus point is that you can visit casino in night which is adjoining to hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank sanjay1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017

Entered my room to see a portable heater on The room a/c appeared broken. Room quite cool, Wifi only in reception! You had to use your room key to get into the passageway to the restaurants. Not great choices and slow service. Staff at breakfast somewhat better. Breakfast ok. Really would not recommend

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cactus52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying here whilst attending a gaming reunion.

The location is stunning and the service fantastic.

I confess Lady Luck did not smile on me whilst playing the tables but the service in the price was great.

All in all a great stay I am just leaving a little poorer...

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank MCHands1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

One of the most unpleasant experiences is see dirt and flotsam in the milk jug while trying to enjoy breakfast after a cold shower and morning shave!
Hotel management's dealing with the issue was also less than pleasant. I do not believe that this establishment deserves it's 3 star rating.
Next time I will rather find a B&B in the area or an alternative hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank LeoMid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017

As a last stop on a Karoo holiday, the hotel is the perfect place to re-join your soul to the 21st century. Awesome room opening onto a garden, and the sun was just streaming in making a very welcome picture for a tired traveler. We ate at the adjoining casino, which has undercover access from the hotel, exclusively provided for guests. A really thoughtful bit of architecture. But oddly enough, the very best feature of the hotel is the pancake making machine in the dining room. Probably more crumpet than pancake, but such a crazy way to start the day. Select your number of pancakes, and hit the button. Duly, your little treats are delivered onto a plate, and can be topped off with some divine sauces. I personally loved the breakfast. A vast buffet of fruit, croissant, toast.....you name it...it was all there. Although I do not live far from Mossel Bay, I could see this venue again for a nice weekend break. Oh. The bed was super super comfy too!

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terry8TheSquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews