We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
21
39
15
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
39
15
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasino areapancake making machinereception staffpinnacle pointpleasure of stayingrooms are nicegarden routecomfortable bedthe ground floora great place to stayhome away from homepillowsaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 84 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile

Let's just say off the bat.... Not much wrong here.

But the cleaning chemicals have an over powering smell. That's it.

Pillows are great, bedding clean, TV channels have good reception. (content is bad as usual thanx to DSTV).

Breakfast was the usual hotel faire. But fresh and tasty. The good yogurt unfortunately was only available in "plain" Ugh!

One dish which was a refreshing difference is the haddock dish. Truly amazing. I even got the recipe. But one question.... Should croissants not be warm?

The dinner the previous evening at the Buffet restaurant was amazing. R135 for a huge range of dishes. And really tasty. Good work there and value.

If you end up here you probably won't be disappointed.

But the Always On WiFi is truly pathetic as it was in PE the previous night. So slow it may as well not be there. And too difficult to get activated. I don't want to register for free WiFi.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank De Wet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017

2nd stay at the Garden Court in Mossel Bay. The hotel is good value for money in the area. This is probably also seen by the number of tour groups that stay there. Whilst we was staying there two tour groups passed through for 1-2nights each. One from China, one from what we gathered was probably Pakistan. Guess this is par for the course along the piece of coast which is close to the garden route. And given it was December and high summer.
Whilst not bothersome, the downside to tour groups is they tend to take-over, especially at breakfast. This is a bit disturbing for individuals or family travelers, and the Hotel should really consider to better place the groups. Possibly both in terms of rooms, but also at breakfast. Should be no real reason why the hotel can't cater for such large groups of 20-30 people in a separate dining locality. There were ample unused conference(ball-rooms) where the groups could be placed for their breakfast.
A gripe - we had a downstairs room with very poor drainage in the shower and basin. Immediately on arrival we asked Maintenance to attend to this. While they apparently arrived to do so whilst we were out - they achieved little, and we were again showering in a few inches of grey water the following morning (yuch).
We asked to be moved upstairs the following day, which reception facilitated the following afternoon, after one of the groups left. Problem immediately solved. Clearly a gravity drainage issue.
For the rest the stay was enjoyable. Rooms were clean, breakfasts although not lavish, they were ample. Staff are attentive and kind.
Will stay again..

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flamethorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017

This was our third visit to the above venue and by far the best! Everything seems to have been upgraded. The Staff were efficient and friendly and were more than willing to accommodate our every whim. So much so that they made plans for us to move to a different room as we were to be away from the Hotel for a couple of days. The Service was superb, the Spa a delight and if you are a gambler you have an opportunity to chance your luck!

Room Tip: As far as I am concerned rooms leading onto pool area are best
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 939Marilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2016

From the reception desk to the waitrons at the restaurant made me feel welcome. Lovely spacious room, comfortable bed with crisp linen. Clean bathroom. Had dinner at The Admiral. Service was excellent, very attentive waiter and buffet was real value for money.
Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: booked into a 1st floor room. Had direct access to the beautiful lawns.
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fuzlin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2016

Comfortable Tsogo Sun hotel. Room was spacious, but slightly dated. Service was fairly friendly. Breakfast staff were rather disinterested, we had to ask for coffee numerous times before being served. Hotel is nice and quiet. Guests mainly from the Casino 1 minute walk away. Nothing fancy, but overall good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun_Stell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews