We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgrade this place please Tsongo Sun!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Garden Court Mossel Bay
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Mossel Bay
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Everything run down....reception does not even ask how your stay was!!!Because they know!!!Breakfast was nice.Really not worth the money they charge,they should just close down untill they have finished renovating.There are signs everywhere assuring one on the coming renovations,but in the meantime they keep on charging unsuspecting travellers!!

Room Tip: stay away until they have renovated!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tokkelosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 72 of 72 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

Expecting a normal Garden Court experience I was bitterly disappointed.
The non-smoking room had numerous cigarette burns on the carpet and for what is advertised as being a newish hotel the corridors and room carpets were surprisingly shoddy.
There was nothing in the rooom. No coffee, water or mini bar. Nothing! I had to drink from the tap which is not the end of the world considering the high quality of water but I'd like the option.
The staff advised that if I wanted anything to eat or drink I would have to go the the casino next door.
The swimming poool is part of a residential complex next door to the hotel.
I cannot recommend any aspect of the hotel and will certainly never return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Docd869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have traveled 23 countries over the years, stayed in many hotels, B&B's and Guest lodges. We recently came back from Spain, France, Italy and Croatia. About two months ago we stayed in the Garden Route Hotel Mossel Bay. It was the worst experience we ever had and we will mention a few of many disappointing things we experienced:
1. We were invited as special guests by the casino management to a show. Arrived at the casino and no one to receive us and show us where the show was. After searching for a long period, we ended up in the right place, but still no one to entertain us.We were the only people in the audience. The show started late as the 2 performers were very embarrassed having no audience. late another couple arrived, but we left at the first break.
2. We stayed over in the hotel. The bed was broken, no clear TV reception, torn curtains, water in the shower spraying out from the wall (damaged pipe), no lights in the bathroom. I reported all these things to the lady at reception and after explaining everything, I recognized that she did not write down anything. As I was leaving reception, I turned around and asked her if she knew in what room the problems were, she answered NO.
3. We went to breakfast. Waited for about 10 minutes for a waiter, we searched around and found someone in the kitchen. I asked her why there were no service at breakfast, the lady replied that they were preparing for a wedding function.
4. Etc

We had a reservation for 2 nights, but after breakfast, we checked out. About a week later I reported the matter to the casino management who invited us. They did not say a word.
We reported it again on the 25th October 2012 to a senior manager at the casino. Still no response.
We recently spoke to our neighbor, who represented a very big sponsor at a recent show at the same hotel and she experienced the same.

Room Tip: Please don't stay over in any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HeinPortElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We had a lovely stay at the Garden Route Casino and Spa. The staff were lovely and Aneen at the front deck was welcoming. Thank you for the pleasure of staying in the President Suite.

The suite was lovely and there was sparkling wine on ice and a fruit platter waiting for us when we arrived. Don't know if this was because it was my husbands 70th birthday or whether all guests staying in the suite are treated so well ! Nice touch anyway. There was also a small decanter of sherry.

What a lovely touch for the birthday boy !

The suite has a huge king size bed and fine linen and was spotlessly clean. The air con was quiet and you were able to open the large sliding windows as well . To fall asleep listening to the croaking frogs was very special. We also enjoyed seeing the sights of Pinnacle Point with the driver showing us the sights of the golf course. We hope to be back again in the not too distant future. The breakfast was also very good as were the dining room staff. Such a pleasure to be greeted in a warm and friendly manner. A smile goes a long way. Other hospitality venues should think about it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Presidents Suite which was fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YEBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franziska0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lionel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mossel Bay
3.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
4 mi away
The Point Hotel & Spa
The Point Hotel & Spa
#9 of 9 in Mossel Bay
259 reviews
2.5 mi away
Oceans Hotel
Oceans Hotel
#4 of 9 in Mossel Bay
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
#1 of 9 in Mossel Bay
371 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Portao Diaz
Hotel Portao Diaz
#5 of 9 in Mossel Bay
170 reviews
21 mi away
Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Court Mossel Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Court Mossel Bay

Address: 1 Pinnacle Point Road | Heiderand, Mossel Bay 6500, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Mossel Bay
Price Range: $123 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Court Mossel Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garden Court Mossel Bay is a stylish up-market accommodation and conference establishment. The Hotel is situated adjacent to The Garden Route Casino and the World renowned Pinnacle Point Beach and Golf Resort – one of the ten best new golf courses in the world. The picturesque and historic town of Mossel Bay, was crowned “Town of the Year 2007/2008” is only a 5 minute drive away. The Hotel is a mere 420 km from Cape Town and 394 km from Port Elizabeth. Tastefully furnished with style and quality, there are many extra touches and much thought has been given to guest comfort. The Garden Court Mossel Bay offers good quality accommodation with all modern amenities. We believe that we are well on our way to become the most popular Holiday and Conferencing destination in the Garden Route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Garden Court Mossel Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing