We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aquamarine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aquamarine Guest House
Ranked #3 of 52 Mossel Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oldenburg, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Aquamarine”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is the perfect rest place when you are driving the Garden Route. Very friendly and professional staff. Rooms are clean and beautiful. Short walk (5-10)to the beach, very good location. Shuttle service to transport you to restaurants. Careful with the turn into the guest house.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderfullAbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lientjie S, Owner at Aquamarine Guest House, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guests

Thank you for the great review ! We appreciate your kind support and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Hope to see you again in future !

Kind regards
Pieter & Lientjie Swanepoel
Owners
Aquamarine GH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    71
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
22
189
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uithoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

This small, but therefor nice guest house has a good location and some of the rooms have sea vuew, which is nice. The rooms are clean, breakfast is good and the staff very friendly. If we would go to Misselbay again, we would surely stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Barbara t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lientjie S, Owner at Aquamarine Guest House, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Barbara

Thank you for the great review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We appreciate your kind support and hope to see you again in future !

Kind regards
Pieter & Lientjie Swanepoel
Owners
Aquamarine GH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Very nice and helpful owners and staff, very clean room and bathroom, pleasant decor, luxury feeling, reach breakfast, excellent place to stay. Free shuttle service to restaurants area in the evening - ask Lientjie the owner. Ask Luxury room with Ocean view. I stayed on my birthday - it was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil777p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lientjie S, Owner at Aquamarine Guest House, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks for the great review ! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Your comments & compliments make all the effort worthwhile.

We appreciate your kind support and hope to see you again in future !

Best regards
Pieter & Lientjie Swanepoel
Owners
Aquamarine GH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

While it might not look like much from the outside the room we stayed in was spacious, modern and comfortable.
We booked the honeymoon suite and it had a lovely view over the bay which you could enjoy from the private balcony.
Staff were friendly. Breakfast in the morning was good and the wireless connection worked perfect and was for free.
I would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite is the largest of the rooms and is the only one on the top floor. While it is ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulesWillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lientjie S, Owner at Aquamarine Guest House, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guests

Many thanks for the great review ! We appreciate your kind support, comments and compliments very much.

We look forward to welcoming you again in future !

Kind regards
Pieter & Lientjie Swanepoel
Owners
Aquamarine GH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I booked one night but ended up staying a second as we loved it so much.

Everything about this place is top notch. The bedroom and bathroom were large and of a very high specification. The terrace and outside space is fantastic, as was the breakfast.

The Guest House is very secure but Please be aware that Mossel Bay after dark does not feel like a safe place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monkeygaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lientjie S, Owner at Aquamarine Guest House, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guests

Many thanks for the excellent review, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay !

Your kind support, compliments & comments are highly appreciated.

Hope to see you again in future !

Kind regards
Pieter & Lientjie Swanepoel
Owners
Aquamarine GH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Unfortunately we were only able to spend the one night at Aquamarine Guest House with our tightly planned schedule.....but it was such a lovely surprise to be firstly greeted by the lovely staff, before being shown to our oh so comfortable rooms. Any traveller will not be disappointed.....from the rooms, to the view, to the breakfast, and helpful polite staff......and we felt exceedingly good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lientjie S, Owner at Aquamarine Guest House, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guests

Many thanks for the great review ! We're glad to hear that you received value for money.

We appreciate your kind support, comments & compliments very much.

Hope to see you again in future !

Kind regards
Pieter & Lientjie Swanepoel
Owners
Aquamarine GH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our family spent a night at Mossel Bay and were very pleased to have chosen Aquamarine Guest House. Beautifully appointed, well-equipped, big-sized rooms with space enough for our family of five, with wonderful large, local art works adorning the walls. The generous breakfast was taken on the patio, even though it was winter it was warm enough to eat whilst taking in the breathtaking scenery of the bay. A most relaxing and satisfying stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill-Out-of-Africa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lientjie S, Owner at Aquamarine Guest House, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guests

Thank you so much for the great review ! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Your comments & compliments are highly appreciated and very rewarding.

Hope to see you again in future !

Best regards
Pieter & Lientjie Swanepoel
Owners
Aquamarine GH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mossel Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
1.1 mi away
Point Village Hotel
Point Village Hotel
#3 of 9 in Mossel Bay
495 reviews
18.0 mi away
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
#1 of 9 in Mossel Bay
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Linkside2 Guest house
Linkside2 Guest house
#1 of 52 in Mossel Bay
630 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bar-t-nique Guest House
Bar-t-nique Guest House
#4 of 52 in Mossel Bay
314 reviews
3.3 mi away
African Oceans Manor on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquamarine Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquamarine Guest House

Property: Aquamarine Guest House
Address: 113 Marsh Street | Mossel Bay, Garden Route, Mossel Bay 6506, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Mossel Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquamarine Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 4 star accommodation. Centrally located in the main street of Mossel Bay, with secure off street parking behind a remote controlled gate. Within easy walking distance (10 minutes) from Santos Blue Flag beach, supermarkets, restaurants and Bay View Private Hospital. Aquamarine Guest House is an exclusive five bedroom gem, with a fresh modern touch. Free WiFi is available in all rooms, the lounge and dining room. All elegantly furnished rooms have flat screen satellite TV's, luxurious en-suite bathrooms, with double basins, baths & rain showers, as well as patios, with beautiful ocean view, except for 2 side rooms, with limited garden view from their patios only. The spacious Honeymoon Suite has a private balcony, complimented by a magnificent view of the Bay. A delicious full English Breakfast is served on the main patio, at the poolside, or in the dining room, overlooking the picturesque Bay and majestic Outeniqua mountains on the horizon. Whether it's for business or leisure, Aquamarine is ideal for day trips along the Garden Route. Mossel Bay is a convenient half way stop between Cape Town and Port Elizabeth (approx 400 km). We look forward to welcoming you ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aquamarine Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing