We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
56
82
30
14
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
82
30
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water world endless beach the ground floor restaurant art cafe rooms are sea facing touring holiday decent size sliding door warm water pool indian ocean watch the sunrise rooms are spacious location is fantastic breaking waves visit this place small fridge restaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a minor inconvenience which was sorted out very efficiently. Will definitely come back again. I have recommended it to my family and friends. 5 star service indeed

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cindyfatmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiazHotel, Public Relations Manager at Diaz Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for posting your feedback, but most of all for your understanding and positive attitude. We look forward to welcoming you and your family / friends back sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

Hotel location and views excellent. Staff friendly and helpful, breakfast good. Restaurant service, menu and food quality poor. Staff loud in kitchen area and therefore atmosphere inside restaurant not relaxed.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jurieg2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiazHotel, Public Relations Manager at Diaz Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are happy to hear that you've enjoyed your stay. We have relayed your review to our Food & Beverage department for urgent investigation and attention and thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Our stay was great! - rooms very tidy, breakfast really great! - and all staff truly friendly. However, the ongoing maintenance was really bad - as they drilled and grated right around us! This was really terrible and I was hoping to complain to the manager. I think we should have been informed before our stay - and we would not have looked forward sitting on our balcony enjoying the scenery

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiazHotel, Public Relations Manager at Diaz Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you've enjoyed the majority of your stay. We are currently busy with the last bit of our renovations project and is sad to hear that you did not address your concerns to Management whilst staying here. We would have most gladly moved you to a different room if only we'd known. We thank you however for your understanding and hope to see you soon when all renovations are done.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Get Cleaning services in daily, We were there for 2 weeks and had to clean ourselves or rent somebody and pay her R150 per day. and that after we paid R23000 to stay there. I think this should change. There is no ventilation in the bedrooms and therefor we didn't sleep very well

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DebbieVenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiazHotel, Public Relations Manager at Diaz Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Our e-mail correspondence to you before arrival and after departure refers. An e-mail was sent to you before arrival to inform you regarding all conditions applicable to the self-catering unit you reserved for 7 guests, staying 12 nights which works out at R273,80 pppn. Part of the e-mail correspondence clearly stated that the servicing of the self-catering unit and or any meals are excluded from the quoted rate. We also furthermore attached photos of the unit and again clearly indicated that this specific unit has small opening windows in the bedrooms which allows natural air through, but not natural light. Management and staff were not informed of your dissatisfaction during your stay nor do we know anything about the R150 per day charge you've mentioned on this platform. We specifically charge as little as possible for guests opting to make use of the self-catering units so that they can add onto it as it suits their pockets with regards to meals and or servicing if they prefer to do so. The self-catering units caters for a totally different market than hotel guests. We strongly suggest that if you prefer not to wash dishes or sweep the floors during your next holiday to rather opt for the hotel room option. As we've been in communication with you after your departure addressing these issues as well, we view this matter now as finalised.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

hotel is looking very good and room was excellent with wonderful viewsdone lots of work to the hotelthe breakfast was averagerestaurant where dinner is served was shocking - vegetable soup was cold and only lentils no liquidpizza was shop bought and heated up - tough and awful. a pity as we would have gone there more often for dinner as it was convenient

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cheryl59ellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiazHotel, Public Relations Manager at Diaz Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you've found the upgrading of our facilities to your satisfaction. It saddens us though to hear that you did not enjoy your dinner. We have forwarded your feedback to the Food & Beverage team for further investigation and improvement and is confident that you will experience it as such with your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews