We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious accommodations at a reasonable cost...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fairways Apartment is the whole top storey with a private entrance Lounge area of the living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Fairways Apartment is the whole top storey with a private entrance
Lounge area of the living room
Bedroom 1 leading onto the spacious balcony area
Twin bedroom
View of the livingroom leading onto balcony
Balcony area
View from all the rooms and the balcony area.
Antelope in front of the apartment
View of Fairways with the first green of the golf course to the front.
Twin bedroom
One of the bathrooms
Balcony area
Sun chairs on balcony area
Sunrise in Aurumn as seen from apartment
Kitchenette area
Antelope (Springbuck) grazing in front of Fairways
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mossel Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Oscar B
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“Luxurious accommodations at a reasonable cost with a gracious host”
Reviewed August 1, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

The apartment was everything described and more. The apartment was spacious, luxuriously appointed, clean and bright.This is a five star accommodation in my opinion. The kitchen was modern and well equipped. The apartment is nicely designed. The deck off the living room affords an expansive view of the golf course and Bay. What a serene and beautiful setting with a view that is unforgettable.

At first the idea of an apartment on the second floor of a home in a gated community made me think that the home would be isolated and difficult to find and get to. Nothing could be farther from the truth. The directions from the host were excellent, the house is centrally located within easy driving distance of many attractions. I can't say enough about how hospitable the host was. She was solicitous and forthcoming with lots of helpful information and useful ideas about what to do in the area even on a rainy day. She was kind and gracious but was not at all intrusive. The weather was unusually cold and rainy during our stay but pleasantness of the home and graciousness of the host compensated for that. This home is a great find. It is a fantastic place to stay. I highly recommend it and look forward to staying there the next time I am in the area.

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautify surrounding
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diffentha...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed December 5, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Myself and my Wife recently stayed over for one night at this awesome self catering apartment, which they can actually call an up-market establishment. The rooms, kitchen, bath rooms, lounge area, everything in it’s place with a stunning view of the 1st green. Our Host made us feel so welcome, and for that matter special. The Golf Course is so well maintained and you can view the ocean from every T. The wild life adds that “something” extra whiles playing, and what an amazing welcome to relax in splendor after a round of golf in the luxurious apartment. Please if you can, make this a stop over or rent it for as long as your budget allows!! It is in close proximity to the town and local beaches and is worth every hard earned cent.

Date of stay: November 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout and location
Liked least: could not stay for more then one day
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taiwan
Reviewed September 11, 2010 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed August 24, 2010 for a stay in June 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Port Elizabeth
Reviewed August 20, 2010 for a stay in May 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: breakfasts on the sunny balcony overlooking the gold course
Liked least: to be honest, nothing. I loved everything!
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paarl
Reviewed August 20, 2010 for a stay in April 2010

Date of stay: April 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing