We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
C the View Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
$95
Protea Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Point Village Hotel(Mossel Bay)(Great Value!)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$88
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Portao Diaz(Mossel Bay)(Great Value!)
$35
$26
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceans Hotel(Mossel Bay)(Great Value!)
$47
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Country Inn(Klein Brak River)
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
166
53
12
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
53
12
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housequiet areahome away from homeevery morningsound of the wavesview of the oceanbreakfast was deliciousenjoyed our staygarden routehonesty barmade us feel at homewonderful staystayed longercape towningridjacuzzilola
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 236 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

C the View was LOVELY
We had the best time there
The atmosphere was welcoming and beautiful, It was clean and comfortable
It is self caterting, and everything you need you can ask for

The staff are warm and very accomodating and I would recommend them anytime :D

I wish them all the luck
They deserve it

Room Tip: The Honeymoon suite offers space and comfort It quiet and on the Top Floor
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SugaFunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CtheView, Manager at C the View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Hello

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! It is much appreciated! I am glad we did not disappoint!

Hope to have you as our guests again soon

Kind regards
Charlotte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had a wonderful experience.
We saw whales everyday, twice a day, and very very close. We loved it.
The guesthouse is nice and they solved all the small problems we had.
They made us feel like home, but with an hotel service.
They even bought some European food just to make our breackfast even better.
Everybody there was more than kind and available.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRAVEL2FEEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CtheView, Manager at C the View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Hello Toto

Thank you so much for your review! I am so sorry I was ill when you stayed with us and I could not meet you personally, but I am so glad the staff kept up the good work, even with me absent! Hope to meet you and your friends soon! I am glad to hear South-Africa did not disappoint.

Kind regards
Charlotte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The large house has lovely rooms with private balconies and big open common areas with a limited honesty bar and lounge area. There is a heated jacuzzi pool on the first floor level which shares the same wonderful sea views. Alternatively enjoy sundowners on the glorious wooden deck . I was travelling solo on business in Mosselbay for the week 8 to 15 September 2013 so reserved a standard room. A small microwave oven and kitchenette situated opposite the open-plan jacuzzi area allowed me to heat my take-out meal one evening.
The standard rooms are equipped with tea/coffee making facilities and a hair dryer.
C The View Guesthouse staff - Lolla and Alice were both so sweet - friendly and very helpful.
Breakfasts were superb and the view absolutely 'to die for'!

The only drawback was the cold weather which made the room rather chilly, with no means to warm it or the comfortable-but-cold bed.

Thank you so much Charlotte - the accommodation made a very trying and challenging week much more manageable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joburg_Girl_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CtheView, Manager at C the View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Hello Gwendoline

Thank you so much for your informative review! It is so glad to hear that our service and guesthouse made a trying time for you easier. That is what the HOSPITALITY industry is suppose to be ad what w are striving for! To make your stay and life for that little while easier! I am so glad we succeeded. We are looking into buying electric blankets for next winter. I am so sorry the hot water bottles did not do the trick, but we are definitely going to remedy what was your only drawback.

Hope to see you again soon

Kind regards
Charlotte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had a great experience at C the view - we stayed two nights and had the priveledge to eat a great homemade breakfast in the morning while the whales were only few metres away. Friendly service, great rooms! Perfectly situated between George and Mosselbaai!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yolandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CtheView, Manager at C the View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Hello Yolandi.

Your review is greatly appreciated! That is why I appreciate it so much, because then future guests can see that we are not lying about our amazing views, the whales, our service and breakfasts, AND that we are perfectly situated in the center of the garden route so from C the View you can take daytrips to Oudtshoorn, Knysna, George etc etc.

We can not wait to treat you again as our guests.

Kind regards
Charlotte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We spent three nights at C the view in August 2013 as part of a Garden Route holiday. The service was excellent and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. All rooms had awesome sea views and we could see the whales from our room. We will definitely stay here again, what a wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TalitavdB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CtheView, Manager at C the View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Hello Tahlita

Thank you so much for writing a review for us! We are so glad you got to see the whales. The dolphins and whales right in front of the guesthouse is a very big attraction always and that makes our location so great! We hope to welcome you back as our guests quite soon!

Blessings and kind regards
Charlotte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews