We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 3 day break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
C the View Guesthouse
Ranked #10 of 54 Mossel Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The service was very good; the room we stayed in (family room on the ground floor) was very nice. (I would however have liked a security gate infront of the door to enable you to sleep with the sliding door open. No complaint, just a personal opinion). The location was excellent as it sounded as if the waves were breaking against the lawn (very close to it though). The amenities were nice & clean. There logo at the desk says it all "Arive as starngers, leave as friends." Wish we could stay there with Charlotte & the team. Thank you guys.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Willie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CtheView, Manager at C the View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your review!!! Also your suggestion! We will definately consider your suggestion as it is a good one! It was ourpleasure to treat you at our establishment. Hope to see you back soon!

Kind regards and blessings
Charlotte and the "dreamteam"!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 172 of 232 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

Wow...what can i say. it was amazing, the location, sea view, sound of the waves during night time, and most importantly good service. really enjoy the welcoming atmosphere and friendliness from the hostess

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sithandiwe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CtheView, Manager at C the View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Hello

Aww! Thank you so much for your beautiful review! We appreciate every review from the bottom of our heart!! It was our pleasure! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Hope to see you back soon.

Blessings
Charlotte and the dreamteam!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

First the good. Charlotte welcomes you so warmly and tries to make everything perfect. The breakfast was one of the best I've had, served to your table overlooking the long beach. For me what makes this guesthouse special are the large communal areas. We went to a supermarket and bought meat for a Braai, then cooked it on the lounge bbq, and ate ostrich burgers and corn with a great shiraz cabernet sauvignon sitting on the balcony overlooking the sea. Bliss.

The only downsides to this guesthouse are being charged extra for things that other places provide free; wifi (the first place so far in SA), beach towels, jacuzzi. And be aware it isn't actually in Mossel Bay but along a beach a few miles away.

I wasn't going to give 5 stars to this place, but in the end the great rooms, delicious breakfast and friendly service more than compensate for these minor annoyances.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TootingMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CtheView, Manager at C the View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Hello

Firstly I want to thank you so much for your review. I am so happy that our cleanliness, friendliness, and service as well as the view outweighed what annoyed you. I must just comment that the towel hire is for FREE for all guests that travelled by airplain. I regret that was not made more clear. I am aware of the weight limit on airplanes and understand that you can not bring your own towel. As for the internet, we ask such a low fee of R20 a day LIMITLESS access, which I think is a very low tarriff in comparison to what other hotels ask per minute, or internet cafe's.

But I will definately look into what ennoyed you!
Have a wonderful day and year further and blessings to you!

Warm regards
Charlotte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Will always go there when I'm on holidays. Its good place with excellent service. Will recommend it to my friends & family. The place is so neat and very beautiful.Situated in a cool and cosy area.Thank You

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nolufefe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CtheView, Manager at C the View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Hello Nolufefe

We are so glad to hear we will see you again when travelling to this part of SA!!! We van not wait to have you as our guests again! Thank you so much for your review! It is much appreciated!!!

Kind regards and blkessings
Charlotte and team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Thank you for a very warm welcome by the staff. What a cheerful environment! We really have enjoyed our stay and we definately sure that we will come back again. Thank you! thank you! Thank you. Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Luxury rooms on top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ntombi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CtheView, Manager at C the View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Hello Ntombi

Thank you soooo much for your beautiful review and pictures!!! I hope we will see you next year on aniversary nr 14!!!

All our love
Charlotte and Alice, Lolla and Chess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Thank you to the personnel of C-THE-VIEW guesthouse for their friendliness, smiles & professionalism. You made our stay (except from the fantastic sea views!) wonderful and worthwhile. We'll be back for more.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lianie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We had the most fabulous time during our stay at C the View. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, spacious and clean room, delicious breakfast and well situated in a residential area. We enjoyed the morning walks along the coast where dolphins appear from time to time. Staff even woke us in the morning to make sure we wouldn't miss them. What a service !
Top exeperience and thank you to everybody working in C the View.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CtheView, Manager at C the View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Hello Carl

thank you so much for your beautiful and informatove review. We are so glad you got to see the dolphyns that passes every morning and late afternoon. But on your day they came just at the right time to witness!!! We hope to see you or some friends of Belgium soon with us again. We would be honoured to have them as our guests.

Sunny South-Africa greetings.

Kind regards
Charlotte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mossel Bay hotels
7.9 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
7.8 mi away
Oceans Hotel
Oceans Hotel
#4 of 9 in Mossel Bay
191 reviews
7.9 mi away
Point Village Hotel
Point Village Hotel
#2 of 9 in Mossel Bay
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Aquamarine Guest House
Aquamarine Guest House
#3 of 54 in Mossel Bay
287 reviews
7.9 mi away
Fly me to the Moon Guest House
8.2 mi away
Bar-t-nique Guest House
Bar-t-nique Guest House
#4 of 54 in Mossel Bay
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C the View Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C the View Guesthouse

Address: 277 Kusweg Road | Tergniet, Mossel Bay 6525, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Mossel Bay
Price Range: $77 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — C the View Guesthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
C the View Guesthouse is right on the beach of Tergniet, near Mosselbay in the Beautiful Garden Route, South-Africa! You can literally enjoy the breathtaking view from EVERY room of the house. The view will astonish you from your private balcony! Our warmth, hospitality and genuineness to serve sets us apart from other guesthouses. As one guest said, "I came as a guest and left as a friend" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your C the View Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing