We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
C the View Guesthouse
Ranked #9 of 54 Mossel Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Wow! My sister and I were due to check in at Botelierskop Game Reserve but due to heavy floods the road was washed away - hence we were booked into C the View Guest House! What a lovely guest house - Alice made us feel real welcome when she checked us in and attended to our every need. Room was lovely & spacious. The Jacuzzi on the floor was a real bonus on a cold stormy rainy night! Breakfast was delicious and Charlotte & her staff were very friendly. Situated right on the beach front. I am really glad we got stuck here for the night :) Definetly would go back and recommend to anyone...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCampsBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CtheView, Manager at C the View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Hi there to the beautiful sisters.

With greatful hearts we just want to thank you for your review. It really touched our hearts to see what we love to do is appreciated! Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Charlotte, Alice and team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
There are newer reviews for C the View Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 196 of 229 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

Charlotte and her team really go out of their way to make our stay unforgettable time and time again, from arranging wonderful spa treatments and pampering in the privacy of our own luxurious room, to making dinner bookings and arranging for babysitting services. The spectacular view is breath taking and the ambience creates a feeling of being transcended to another space and time............pure heaven !

Thanks Charlotte for making it unforgetable time and time again!
Tanya Acton and Saxon Acton

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed at the C the View Guesthouse recently during our trip to South Africa. We selected this guesthouse based on the reviews, and particularly the ocean view that comes with the package. The ocean view is fantastic and we had a great time on our balcony as well as walking on the beach. The accommodations were fine, but at least based on our experience (we had a budget room) and in comparison to other guesthouses we had stayed in, not luxurious. The room was clean, the breakfast was good, and the staff was friendly. If you are looking for an "in-your-face" ocean view, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jremark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CtheView, Manager at C the View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Hello Riana

Thank you so much for your insightful review. It really gave future guests a good sense of everything, and you picked up on all the details, that we really appreciate. I am so excited that even our "Budget" rooms (which you stayed in) got such great review. That really moves us to do even better as spoiling our guests are really our passion. Hope to see you guys back hear with us in South-Africa again soon.

Warmest regards
Charlotte and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Sitting opposite the beach with absolute water frontage is the wonderful C the View Guesthouse at the quiet end of Mossel Bay. What a luxurious place to stay.

The rooms were a great size and had everything you could want – especially the glass windows the size of the room – looking straight onto the ocean with uninterrupted views. There wasn’t a TV in our room, but there was one in the common room but who needs a TV in this place? The beds were very soft and the sheets were absolutely beautiful. The towels were great too. The bathroom had a huge double shower with great hot water and pressure. Great quality amenities such as shampoo were supplied.


The large common room had a fire, pool table, TV and an honesty system bar with drinks at very cheap prices.
Internet was also at a great price and worked well in the rooms.

Staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

Breakfast. I thought the fruit salad and yogurt were the best I had had, but then came what was seriously the best omelets ever! The view from the tables was amazing and on some morning dolphins play out the front.
A welcoming cuddle from the owner just tops off and fantastic stay.

Would I recommend it? – In a heartbeat!!!

Raina
(Who has stayed at many B&B’s around the world)

Room Tip: We stayed only one night. Go for a few days. It was awesome.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieVisi2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CtheView, Manager at C the View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Hello Raina

Thank you SO much for such a wonderful, descriptive review! It is so nice to see our hard work and love for our guests being appreciated! It truely touched my heart! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts! I also think our breakfasts are THE BEST!!!! It is beacause it is made with SO MUCH LOVE!!!! I really hope to see you guys again soon! All our love and best wishes. Charlotte and Chesslyn. (C the View Guesthouse)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We enjoyed a relaxing few days and received Blue Chip Treatment! Charlotte and her team was very friendly and helpfull....it's the "little things" that made our break special! Home away from home. We highly recommend C the View Guesthouse! The view, the sound of the sea...all together a calming effect. Go on ...."Sea for Yourself!" Cimmy & Manie

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cimmy862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CtheView, Manager at C the View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Hello Cimmy and Manie

Thank you so much for your review. I really liked your heading. View-ti-full!!! So right on the money! I can not wait to see you guys again in August!
All our love and hugs
The C the View Family!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Beautiful experience - my second time around and will definitely recommend the experience to anyone looking for relaxation, luxury, pampering, good food, friendly service and 5 star treatment! Homely atmosphere, clean, scenic, quiet ...... the list goes on.
Thank you Charlotte and the staff!
Ursulla R

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ursulla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CtheView, Manager at C the View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Hello dearest Ursulla

Thank you for your kind words in your review. It was so nice to have you with us for a second time. Hope to see you again soon. It is good to hear our service is still 5 star!
Blessings
Charlotte and the rest of the C the View Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We traveled from the United states for a safari in South Africa April 2012. Following our safari, we toured the Garden Route from Port Elizabeth to Cape Town. C'the View was the most beautiful and wonderful b&b. We could not have asked for a more beautiful room or location. Charlotte was fabulous. I cannot say enough for her hospitality. The facilities were fantastic. This b&b had the nicest rooms and atmosphere compared to the other places we stayed along the garden route. The breakfast was fresh, homemade, and delicious. If we ever travel in this area again, we will only stay with Charlotte! L Fletcher, Texas, USA

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms. All of the rooms have a fabulous view of the ocean. We could not have stay...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lanette f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CtheView, Manager at C the View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Hi you great family from Texas!!!

Thank you so much for your beautiful review! It is greatly appreciated that you took the time to write about what we love to do for our guests. C the View is not just a guesthouse, but we love to serve and spoil our guests, and it is so nice when it is appreciated. I hope to see you guys or some other American friends of yours soon!
All our love and best wishes.\
Charlotte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mossel Bay hotels
7.9 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
7.9 mi away
Point Village Hotel
Point Village Hotel
#2 of 9 in Mossel Bay
538 reviews
8.1 mi away
Aquamarine Guest House
Aquamarine Guest House
#3 of 54 in Mossel Bay
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
African Oceans Manor on the Beach
8.2 mi away
Bar-t-nique Guest House
Bar-t-nique Guest House
#4 of 54 in Mossel Bay
322 reviews
8.6 mi away
Linkside2 Guest house
Linkside2 Guest house
#1 of 54 in Mossel Bay
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C the View Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C the View Guesthouse

Address: 277 Kusweg Road | Tergniet, Mossel Bay 6525, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Mossel Bay
Price Range: $86 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — C the View Guesthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
C the View Guesthouse is right on the beach of Tergniet, near Mosselbay in the Beautiful Garden Route, South-Africa! You can literally enjoy the breathtaking view from EVERY room of the house. The view will astonish you from your private balcony! Our warmth, hospitality and genuineness to serve sets us apart from other guesthouses. As one guest said, "I came as a guest and left as a friend" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your C the View Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing