We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Point Village Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Mossel Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My stay @ your hotel was wonderful, perfect location and great environment and atmosphere. We were really impressed with the point village hotel and surrounding areas. Will definitely remember my stay at the hotel as well as recommend it to my friends, family and colleagues looking for a sea side getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chesray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

480 - 486 of 556 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom / 2 bathroom apartment. I can highly ecommend the Point Break 1 and 2 units. We had a stunning big pation overlooking the sea with superb sea views. We will definitly stay again - brillliant for famalies or a romantic get away. The restaurand downstairs (Delphinos) has a great menu - it is directly under the apartments so very convenient.

Room Tip: For self catering family apartmen i would recomend Point Break 1 or 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieinKnysna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The staff at the reception they are excellent they make feel at home away from home I will recomend this hotel to my friends what was outstanding for me is the iron and ironing board at the hotel very rare to find am impressed

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpumie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The reception was bad, the room "nice" if you only use it for a sleep over and 1 night only. We have ask for self catering and the kitchen was not suitable at all for self catering.
The only positive thing is the lovely restaurant downstairs at the sea, lovely to take walks along the sea and going to visit the cave and lighthouse.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 312659Lovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Me & my wife &my 27 years old kid with his girl-friend stayed in one of your 3 bedroom apartments. The place was magnificent, equipt with every thing you need. A perfect place to be situated for exploring this area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eytan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

In our room, we had problems with hot water in the evening on our arrival day. The next morning one of the children took a quick shower in our room and by the time we wanted to shower, there was no hot water again. The water was better on the next day, atleast in the morning we were able to shower with hot water. There is no wardrobes, so I do not understand, where must one put their luggage and hang their clothes, they really need to look into this. In 2012 to be a place without wardrobes, is appauling.
The rooms are definitely clean and they have beautiful views.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomathemba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Affordable, neat and clean accommodation for stay-over! Breakfast voucher a good arrangement. Would like to bring to your attention the unwelcome smell of cigarette smoke whenever bathroom fan is used. Walking distance from restaurants and coffee shop. We enjoyed the stop-over!

Room Tip: Discuss reason for stay - will be able to choose from different interior themes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mossel Bay hotels
0.8 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
0.2 mi away
The Point Hotel & Spa
The Point Hotel & Spa
#9 of 9 in Mossel Bay
253 reviews
3 mi away
Oceans Hotel
Oceans Hotel
#4 of 9 in Mossel Bay
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Portao Diaz
Hotel Portao Diaz
#5 of 9 in Mossel Bay
152 reviews
18.4 mi away
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
#1 of 9 in Mossel Bay
364 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Edward Charles Manor
The Edward Charles Manor
#8 of 9 in Mossel Bay
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Village Hotel

Address: 5 Point Road | The Point, Mossel Bay 6506, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Mossel Bay
Price Range: $67 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Point Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Point Village Hotel has made a significant statement with its presence at the entrance to the popular Mossel Bay Point recreational area. The Point Village Hotel offers luxury accommodation in 16 en-suite rooms, each with its own kitchenette, as well as 7 suites with self catering facilities, each with 2 en-suite bedrooms and fully equipped kitchens and 6 fully self catering units with 3 bedrooms, en-suite bathrooms, lounge, dining area and fully equipped kitchen. The atmosphere is chic yesterday that blends with modern today in a relaxing holiday feeling. The hotel rooms are very spacious, luxurious and furnished in contemporary stylish but unpretentious themes. The hotel has not only become popular with South Africans but has also become a first night venue for hikers on the World Renowned Oystercatcher Trail. A typical quote is from Gary Welsh, the leader of one of the hiking groups who spent a night here on Sunday last week, before setting off on the 4 day walk along the coast to Gouritz River, "Great and spacious rooms, modern and in a way futuristic. The decor is stimulating and unusual, moving away from the normal ‘copy and paste style’ of most hotels. The locality is indeed, unbeatable." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Point Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing