We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
58
81
32
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
81
32
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boma braai open fire south african breakfast modern rooms hotel is located big room breakfast buffet very pleasant stay thank you very much double bed short drive night stay self catering next morning amazing experience on arrival kim
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 193 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

Room was large and clean but toilet leaked :-( so a bit smelly. Quiet rooms with very comfy beds. Breakfast was amazing. Recommend the skilpadtjies. Curry for breakfast? Delicious. Great African hospitality.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Ros P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2018

Hi
I had a lovely break and your hotel was very good to stay at, clean and facilities in good condition, very friendly and helpful staff, food was great! Weather was great, so I couldn't have asked for a better time.. My room had a beautiful sea view! I really felt refresh after my few days at Portao Diaz, would definitely recommend your hotel to others.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank delenemartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2018

The room is clean and large. The breakfast is excellent. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only problem is the location in a not very safe surrounding but if you come by car it is no problem. It is not recommended to walk there.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2018

The room was comfortable and clean, staff friendly and helpful. Not near the beach area, but secure and safe. Good views towards the water, a quiet area and had a good nights sleep. Good option for a couple of nights while touring the area.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bryanlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2018 via mobile

Simply fabulous, great value, immaculate hotel with a very warm welcome! Welcome glass of Amarula was a lovely touch as was the guided tour of the hotel facilities.
Although we didn't have breakfast the firepit is a great USP and next visit we'll make sure we have time to make the most of it!
In summary:
Great hotel!
Great staff!
Can't wait to come back!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Russ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews