We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of heaven on earth.”
Review of b@Home Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
b@Home Guesthouse
Ranked #21 of 53 Mossel Bay B&B and Inns
Cape Town
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little bit of heaven on earth.”
Reviewed October 10, 2011

My boyfriend had booked a weekend away for us at B@home GuestHouse early September 2011. From the minute we walked through the door, we were welcomed and greeted by a friendly smile and views to die for. This luxurious 4* guest house has modern chic decor vibes throughout, with every corner of the house being as warm and inviting as the friendly manager, Sanet. There had been a romantic morning breakfast waiting for us as we arrived upstairs, which overlooked the beautiful bay. That evening, as everything could not have been more perfect, my partner and Sanet had planned a romantic set up with petals leading to the patio. There I had found a bottle of champaigne and flowers, and it was right there and then, that my boyfriend proposed! I couldn't have wished for anything more beautiful! It just proves that the staff at this wonderful guest house will go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as can be. B@home will ALWAYS be in our memories as well as our hearts. We will definitley be back. We highly recomend it. Kindest regards, Roxie and Shaun, Cape Town.

Room Tip: Anyroom with a view of the ocean is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanet v, Manager at b@Home Guesthouse, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
Roxie & Shaun, we are thrilled that your engagement was so special. Annette was on duty at the time and she really enjoyed all the exitement in planning the big suprise! We would love to see you again. Sanet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    6
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
17
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Midrand, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We recently enjoyed one nights accommodation at b@Home Guesthouse with our cousin from Italy. The double room has a stunning view of the bay. We enjoyed sipping our coffee on the verandah soaking up the beautiful view of the bay and the Outeniqua Mountains. Sanet is an attentive and friendly hostess who ensures your stay is comfortable and that you are well fed at breakfast! Our only disappointment was that we could not stay longer!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob_Bron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Beautiful place to stay, amazing views over the bay. Staff wonderful, nothing at all was too much trouble.I would recommend B@ Home to anyone who wants to spend time in a spotless,chic very tastefully decorated accommodation.

Thank you for making my stay with you a memorable one!
Lynn, Leeds England

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanet v, Manager at b@Home Guesthouse, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Thank yoy for the positive review. It was such a pleasure to accommodate you and your friend. We hope to see you again on your next visit and introduce you to more exiting places and things to. Warm greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2011

My fiancee and I decided to stay at B @ Home in Mosselbaai for a couple of nights just last week, as a relaxing interval in an active pre-honeymoon trip to the cape region of South Africa. B @ Home was an excellent choice, with its beautiful location overlooking the bay, and the stylish, comfortable and clean interior. The staff are very helpful and friendly, and a lot of attention is paid to making the primacies secure. And we loved falling into sleep by the sound of the waves rolling into the bay.

The one thing that could have made our stay just a bit more enjoyable would have been the availability of a pool, but with the beach within 10 minutes walk we did not really need one.

All in all Mosselbaai wasn't our favorite city, but if you decide to stay there B @ Home definitely gets our recommendation!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasper_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mossel Bay hotels
0.0 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
0.0 mi away
Aqua Marina Guest House
Aqua Marina Guest House
#11 of 53 in Mossel Bay
84 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arosfa Lodge Guesthouse
Arosfa Lodge Guesthouse
#31 of 53 in Mossel Bay
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
At Whale-Phin Guest House
At Whale-Phin Guest House
#19 of 53 in Mossel Bay
44 reviews
0.0 mi away
3 Colours Blue Guest House
3 Colours Blue Guest House
#15 of 53 in Mossel Bay
45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fly me to the Moon Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to b@Home Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about b@Home Guesthouse

Property: b@Home Guesthouse
Address: 94 Lang Street | De Bakke, Mossel Bay 6506, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Mossel Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — b@Home Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury four star accommodation at affordable rates. 5 en-suite bedrooms with plasma TV, heating panels and tea/coffee making facilities. Amazing sea and mountain views from lounge and some of the bedrooms. Walking distance to blue flag beach. An excellent whale and dolphin watching spot. Centrally located. Personalized and professional service. Delicious breakfasts served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your b@Home Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing