We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cheetah Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Point Village Hotel(Mossel Bay)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Portao Diaz(Mossel Bay)(Great Value!)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Protea Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$71
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Oceans Hotel(Mossel Bay)(Great Value!)
$54
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa(George)(Great Value!)
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
15
8
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshosts stevehome away from homepool areacape townlounge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 24 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2010

We spent 2 nights at cheetah Lodge while on the way to Cape town & found it to be a very relaxing and great place to stay for a few days ,food was good and the hostess Just wonderful I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barney062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

Cheetah Lodge was an amazing experience, the hosts were so friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. We were made to feel like it was our own home, able to come and go as we pleased, the food, especially the breakfasts was outstanding. Home grown fresh fruit and fantastic full english breakfasts were thoroughly enjoyed every morning.
The location is ideal lots to see and do within easy reach. Would definitely return again next time we visit SA.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerri1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Mandy and Steve the owners treat every guest as if they are one of the family. very friendly place to stay.the rooms are large clean and well furnished. breakfast every morning was a treat nothing being to much trouble. although a B&B evening meals can be arranged and the bria we had was fantastic. they arranged several wonderful trips out for us at a very reasonable price.the hotel has a large guest lounge with sky tv and drinks are provided paid for thruogh a honesty system which shows how relaxed the place is. all in all a a must place to stay. stay for a few days and make use of the free pool and hot tub Briiliant

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wormskinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

After many recommendations our family decided to take a trip to SA. We were unsure about taking a trip so far with a three year old and a baby but we saw Cheetah lodge advertised and after many really helpful conversations with Steve and Mandy we booked our trip.

We had a brilliant time and couldn't have asked more for from our hosts. We were greeted at the airport by Mandy who had childrens seats ready and we were taken to cheetah lodge, our first impressions were amazing the lodge was beautiful and we had so much space to ourselves. Our room was really well sized and we had plenty of room for a cot (which was provided), a single bed and a double bed. The room was clean, tidy and was wonderfully decorated in an African theme.

Mandy and Steve provided us with a wonderful breakfast catered around our family needs (in a beautiful dining room) and even provided excellent South African themed meals for us in the evening, we particularly liked Steves bri and Mandy tempting us to eat osterich!!

With the help from our hosts we planned our trip, using their excellent local knowledge. We couldn't have been better situated as Mossel bay is inbetween Cape Town and Port Elizabeth. We visited both places and accommodation was booked for us by Cheetah lodge in both locations. Mossel bay is also very beautiful and we found lots to do to keep our little ones entertained.

Cheetah lodge has a lovely swimming pool and we spent a number of days relaxing there and enjoying our surroundings. Nothing was too much trouble for Steve and Mandy and Cheetah lodges' family and personalised atmosphere made for a great place to stay as all of our needs were met.

We stayed for 10 days and felt that there is still so much to see and do. We will definately visit South Africa again and will definately be staying at Cheetah Lodge as we feel we have made good friends there!!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahWeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2009

Having reviewed the accommodation is Mossel Bay town we found it all too evercrowded & too much like the worst of the European resorts. However the beaches at Diaz & Santos looked so inviting that we felt we simply had to find someshere to stay. Luckily we discovered detail for Cheetah Lodge in the Tourism Cente & joy of joys they had vacancies.

The lodge is some 15km from Mossel bay on the R328 at Brandwag & we were greeted by our hosts Steve & Mandy. They are a delightful couple - warm & friendly and made us feel at home as soon as we arrived. Their guest lounge and dining area are huge and, together with the bedrooms, completely separate from the living accommodation. There is a bell in the lounge which summons either Steve or Mandy any time of the day or night. The 5 bedrooms are all decorated in African themes with one room suitable for a family and one very beautiful honeymoon suite. Only 1 room has a shower, all theothers have bath/showers but this presented us with no prblems whatsoever.

The garden and pool are completely at the disposal of guests, not something we experienced everywhere having sometimes to share with the owners and/or their children. At time we stayed we were the only guests for 2 of our three evenings and it seemed like having a whole villa to oursleves - blissful!!

As well as being welcoming hosts, Steve & Many certainly know a lot about Mossel Bay and were very forthcoming with information about local attractions, restaurants etc. They have only been in Cheetah Lodge a short time but deserve every success in their new venture. If we are ever down this way again Cheetah Lodge will be our first port of call.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panda_Shropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews