We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”
Review of Cheetah Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mossel Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cheetah Lodge
Ranked #21 of 55 Mossel Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 6, 2010

Cheetah Lodge was an amazing experience, the hosts were so friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. We were made to feel like it was our own home, able to come and go as we pleased, the food, especially the breakfasts was outstanding. Home grown fresh fruit and fantastic full english breakfasts were thoroughly enjoyed every morning.
The location is ideal lots to see and do within easy reach. Would definitely return again next time we visit SA.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerri1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2010

Mandy and Steve the owners treat every guest as if they are one of the family. very friendly place to stay.the rooms are large clean and well furnished. breakfast every morning was a treat nothing being to much trouble. although a B&B evening meals can be arranged and the bria we had was fantastic. they arranged several wonderful trips out for us at a very reasonable price.the hotel has a large guest lounge with sky tv and drinks are provided paid for thruogh a honesty system which shows how relaxed the place is. all in all a a must place to stay. stay for a few days and make use of the free pool and hot tub Briiliant

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wormskinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

After many recommendations our family decided to take a trip to SA. We were unsure about taking a trip so far with a three year old and a baby but we saw Cheetah lodge advertised and after many really helpful conversations with Steve and Mandy we booked our trip.

We had a brilliant time and couldn't have asked more for from our hosts. We were greeted at the airport by Mandy who had childrens seats ready and we were taken to cheetah lodge, our first impressions were amazing the lodge was beautiful and we had so much space to ourselves. Our room was really well sized and we had plenty of room for a cot (which was provided), a single bed and a double bed. The room was clean, tidy and was wonderfully decorated in an African theme.

Mandy and Steve provided us with a wonderful breakfast catered around our family needs (in a beautiful dining room) and even provided excellent South African themed meals for us in the evening, we particularly liked Steves bri and Mandy tempting us to eat osterich!!

With the help from our hosts we planned our trip, using their excellent local knowledge. We couldn't have been better situated as Mossel bay is inbetween Cape Town and Port Elizabeth. We visited both places and accommodation was booked for us by Cheetah lodge in both locations. Mossel bay is also very beautiful and we found lots to do to keep our little ones entertained.

Cheetah lodge has a lovely swimming pool and we spent a number of days relaxing there and enjoying our surroundings. Nothing was too much trouble for Steve and Mandy and Cheetah lodges' family and personalised atmosphere made for a great place to stay as all of our needs were met.

We stayed for 10 days and felt that there is still so much to see and do. We will definately visit South Africa again and will definately be staying at Cheetah Lodge as we feel we have made good friends there!!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahWeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2009

Having reviewed the accommodation is Mossel Bay town we found it all too evercrowded & too much like the worst of the European resorts. However the beaches at Diaz & Santos looked so inviting that we felt we simply had to find someshere to stay. Luckily we discovered detail for Cheetah Lodge in the Tourism Cente & joy of joys they had vacancies.

The lodge is some 15km from Mossel bay on the R328 at Brandwag & we were greeted by our hosts Steve & Mandy. They are a delightful couple - warm & friendly and made us feel at home as soon as we arrived. Their guest lounge and dining area are huge and, together with the bedrooms, completely separate from the living accommodation. There is a bell in the lounge which summons either Steve or Mandy any time of the day or night. The 5 bedrooms are all decorated in African themes with one room suitable for a family and one very beautiful honeymoon suite. Only 1 room has a shower, all theothers have bath/showers but this presented us with no prblems whatsoever.

The garden and pool are completely at the disposal of guests, not something we experienced everywhere having sometimes to share with the owners and/or their children. At time we stayed we were the only guests for 2 of our three evenings and it seemed like having a whole villa to oursleves - blissful!!

As well as being welcoming hosts, Steve & Many certainly know a lot about Mossel Bay and were very forthcoming with information about local attractions, restaurants etc. They have only been in Cheetah Lodge a short time but deserve every success in their new venture. If we are ever down this way again Cheetah Lodge will be our first port of call.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panda_Shropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank PhilLeh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aiko13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kof_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mossel Bay hotels
10.6 mi away
Gondwana Game Reserve
Gondwana Game Reserve
#2 of 39 in Mossel Bay
945 reviews
6.5 mi away
Dana Bay B&B Guest House
4.3 mi away
Hotel Portao Diaz
Hotel Portao Diaz
#5 of 9 in Mossel Bay
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Amzee Bokmakierie
Amzee Bokmakierie
#4 of 7 in Dana Bay
45 reviews
6.5 mi away
Botlierskop Private Game Reserve
3.5 mi away
Oceans Hotel
Oceans Hotel
#4 of 9 in Mossel Bay
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheetah Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheetah Lodge

Address: Brandwag | R328 from Hartenbos to Oudtshoorn, Mossel Bay 6507, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Mossel Bay
Price Range: $51 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing