We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”

Delfino's Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 86 Restaurants in Mossel Bay
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Eating and drinking well in South Africa is a national pastime, so eat, drink and be merry as we give you a taste of a country that really loves its' food and drink with passion.Delfino's is coffee - whether you prefer espresso, cuppucinno,or latte's, we've got them all! Our menu is designed to compliment our coffees and we serve lighter meals like pitas, trammezinnis, toasties and health breads. For the hungrier, we also serve pastas and pizzas.Breakfasts range from calorie rising bacon and eggs to healthy fruit and yogurts. Whether you choose to be served outside or inside, the view stays unsurpassed with the fresh ocean breeze always present.Open breakfast, lunch & dinner - 7 days a week
East London, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We had breakfast on Saturday morning.
Three of our party had Pizza's, tramezzini, calamari and outer pool breakfast. Food was good and service was ok.
View of the ocean is awesome

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    199
    112
    83
    80
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bad business sense”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We usually come here for the delicious pizza and of course the view which makes up for service that tends to be slow.
During our most recent visit I noticed the range of pizza's were less and the prices were up higher than inflation. We ordered pizza regardless only to be told that they do not swop toppings anymore and would have to take extras if we wish to have different toppings.
I find this ludicrous as if one were to limit the selection and then penalise the customer for wanting to exchange toppings due to lack of variety you are extorting the customer.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent view, terrible food”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

A group of us were having dinner here on Saturday 19 April. We ordered a range of selections, pasta, pizza, fish cakes. To say the least, it was the worst pizza I ever had, and my friends were just as disappointed in their pasta, really bad food. Go there for drinks if you must (our waitress was excellent), but skip the food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank swartsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paarl, South Africa
Level Contributor
454 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Excellent views, sitting outside in summer is amazing”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Amazing location. Good service, and wide variety of food. Sitting outside is almost sitting on the beach. I will certainly visit again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emarie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southafrica
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good view”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

good view, good service, ok food. it is a family restuarant. had one meal that was not nice and manager was very approachable and apologized beautiful setting at the point

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank annsouthafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delfino's Restaurant also viewed

Mossel Bay, Western Cape
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
 
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
 
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
Mossel Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to Delfino's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing