We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“setting bench marks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aqua Marina Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aqua Marina Guest House
Ranked #12 of 53 Mossel Bay B&B and Inns
worthing .england
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“setting bench marks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

we stayed two nights at the aqua and have to say that all round it was excellent.Comfortable clean and roomy with little luxuries thrown in for the guests convenience.Alida is a very special lady and has the desire to please all of her guests.From helping provide towels etc for a beach visit and providing exactly the breakfast you want.Watch out when entering Mossel Bay as there is another guest house also called acqua guest house..
Husband Noel is a keen golfer and will gladly assist you getting a round in at his local course

Room Tip: we recommend the "mackerel room" and no it didn't smell of fish!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keith f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
59
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
400 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Every review on TA is true. Aqua Marina is a wonderful place to stay. We were there for 4 nights, stayed in 2 different rooms - both were excellent. Our hosts Noel & Alina are the nicest people who made us feel so much at home. Everything you can think of is available in the room, kettle, cookies, fridge, an amazing array of toiletries. The beds are wonderfully comfortable too. breakfast was fantastic, and Alina and her kitchen helpers produced a different one each day. We truly were sad to leave and hope to revisit AM one day.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spark41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rustenburg, North-West, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

My husband and I recently spent a night at the Aqua Marina guest house. I was on Mosselbay to attend a friends wedding but as a florist I also did the flowers for the wedding. I needed somewhere to work for about three hours. We were allowed to check in early and I was given a spot to work. The room was comfortable and wonderfully cool. Breakfast was such a feast that we ended up canceling our plans for lunch.

Room Tip: The rooms higher up have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkby Lonsdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

My brother and I have just stayed here last night and we were bowled over by how special it is. Noel and Alina are such amazing people and made us feel so welcome. One day we will come back just so that we can have a dinner and spend more time getting to know this wonderful couple. We didn't want to leave them or this charming guest house. Great breakfast, clean comfy room, great view, accessible to restaurants and beach. If you don't stay here then you will miss out.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JiffyJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

It has been a real pleasure to stay at Acqua Marina! The room are very clean, in the bathroom you can find whatever you need and the view on the ocean is wonderful!... To not mention the breakfast!!! Super lecker!! Alina and Noel are two wonderful people and for us has been a great pleasure to meet them!
Only negative point ... We should have stayed longer!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flora W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

The hosts were amazingly friendly and helpful. We arrived very late at night and woke them in the middle of the night, but they still had our room available for us and we were very comfortable sleeping. The wifi was very good. The breakfast was extremely delicious as well with the most tasty fruit crepe I've ever eaten.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gumchain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Buckby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

This B&B has everything that you could want for a stay. Spacious room and bathroom with every possible extra to support your stay, lovely sea view and a breakfast that meant for us that lunch is 'not required'.

This is all supported by hosts who without being intrusive, do all that they can to make your stay an enjoyable one. This includes getting in touch immediately when you have left items of clothing hanging in the wardrobe on departure. Thank you!

Highly recommended for any one staying in Mossel Bay.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cjwinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mossel Bay hotels
0.4 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
0.6 mi away
Point Village Hotel
Point Village Hotel
#2 of 9 in Mossel Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
18.3 mi away
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
#1 of 9 in Mossel Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Linkside2 Guest house
Linkside2 Guest house
#1 of 53 in Mossel Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aquamarine Guest House
Aquamarine Guest House
#5 of 53 in Mossel Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bar-t-nique Guest House
Bar-t-nique Guest House
#4 of 53 in Mossel Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Marina Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Marina Guest House

Property: Aqua Marina Guest House
Address: 74 Hill Street | Cbd, Mossel Bay 6506, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Mossel Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Marina Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four star (TGCSA graded) Guest House nestled in a quite cul de sac, overlooking the CBD, harbour and magnificent Bay, with the majestic Outeniqua Mountain range forming the back drop. Our luxury bedrooms offer full en suite bathrooms and are equipped with extra length twin single/king size beds with percale linen, full air conditioning, satellite TV, Free WiFi, bar fridge, wall safe, tea/coffee tray, hair dryer, Internet access, and all bathroom consumables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Aqua Marina Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing