We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Alina & Noel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aqua Marina Guest House
Ranked #14 of 54 Mossel Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2014

It has been a real pleasure to stay at Acqua Marina! The room are very clean, in the bathroom you can find whatever you need and the view on the ocean is wonderful!... To not mention the breakfast!!! Super lecker!! Alina and Noel are two wonderful people and for us has been a great pleasure to meet them!
Only negative point ... We should have stayed longer!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flora W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 85 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

The hosts were amazingly friendly and helpful. We arrived very late at night and woke them in the middle of the night, but they still had our room available for us and we were very comfortable sleeping. The wifi was very good. The breakfast was extremely delicious as well with the most tasty fruit crepe I've ever eaten.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gumchain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

This B&B has everything that you could want for a stay. Spacious room and bathroom with every possible extra to support your stay, lovely sea view and a breakfast that meant for us that lunch is 'not required'.

This is all supported by hosts who without being intrusive, do all that they can to make your stay an enjoyable one. This includes getting in touch immediately when you have left items of clothing hanging in the wardrobe on departure. Thank you!

Highly recommended for any one staying in Mossel Bay.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank cjwinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This is probably the best B&B we have ever stayed in. We were made welcome from the minute we arrived until we left. Our room had a fantastic view over the harbour, it contained everything we could possibly need for our two night stay and was extremely comfortable. We were able to spend time relaxing on the first floor deck accessible from our room.
Breakfast was as described by others.
Noel and Alida were charming hosts. If we are ever this way again Aqua Marina would be our first choice for accommodation.l

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Marion S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We spent a good time here. We recommand this lovely place. Very nice view from the seaviewroom. Complete breakfast with fresh fruits. Pleasant place !
Thank you Alida & Noel for your kindness.
Erick & Olivier

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is definitely one of the best Guesthouses we have ever stayed in. Every room is beautifully appointed and stocked with everything that a traveller could require. A lot of thought has gone into the running of this Guesthouse and the personal attention that Alida gives to every detail and meal is absolutely wonderful. Unbelievable views over the bay greet you in the morning at breakfast, as this guesthouse nestles against the hill above the harbour. With the hospitality that both Alida and Noel give their guests, one cannot feel anything but that you are being spoiled!
I will definitely recommend this B&B to anyone who wants to visit Mossel Bay

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inkie4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The rooms are well appointed and very clean. The hosts are friendly and the guesthouse offers beautiful views across the harbor and the bay. Situated in a cul de sac, there is virtually no traffic and even in peak season is very quiet. Breakfast is first class. Good place for a quiet break.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank NickvDm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mossel Bay hotels
0.4 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
0.6 mi away
Point Village Hotel
Point Village Hotel
#3 of 9 in Mossel Bay
544 reviews
2.6 mi away
Oceans Hotel
Oceans Hotel
#4 of 9 in Mossel Bay
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aquamarine Guest House
Aquamarine Guest House
#3 of 54 in Mossel Bay
279 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bar-t-nique Guest House
Bar-t-nique Guest House
#4 of 54 in Mossel Bay
326 reviews
3.7 mi away
African Oceans Manor on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Marina Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Marina Guest House

Address: 74 Hill Street | Cbd, Mossel Bay 6506, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Mossel Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Mossel Bay
Price Range: $99 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Marina Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four star (TGCSA graded) Guest House nestled in a quite cul de sac, overlooking the CBD, harbour and magnificent Bay, with the majestic Outeniqua Mountain range forming the back drop. Our luxury bedrooms offer full en suite bathrooms and are equipped with extra length twin single/king size beds with percale linen, full air conditioning, satellite TV, Free WiFi, bar fridge, wall safe, tea/coffee tray, hair dryer, Internet access, and all bathroom consumables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aqua Marina Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing