We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Reinet Guest House
Ranked #12 of 38 Graaff-Reinet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great hosts and the stay was fantastic - It is just like visting old friends.Relaxing in the garden sipping a glass of cold white wine with Nick and Ailsa and just chattingunder the old pear tree. Will be back


  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Villa Reinet Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 112 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stunning breakfast to start the day, superb bed to sleep on and the hosts were fantastic. Thank you for your kind hospitality making us feel at home, nothing was too much trouble. Your guest house made us feel relaxed in an awesome surrounding and after a long day at the rally site we came "home" to peace and serenity and an excellent nights sleep waking up totally relaxed. Thank you, we will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Norman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Had a lovely time in the beautiful Graaff-Reinet, Nick was extremely knowledgeable and we had a great time researching Genealogy and taking in the scenery and surroundings. The welcoming fire on a very cold night was wonderful and the breakfast lasted us all day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

When compared with other places we have stayed in SA, we found Villa Reinett to be expensive for its facilities. We felt it needed renovation, the rooms were small although clean with comfortable beds. Breakfast was excellent. Ailsa provided great advice on local restaurants, museums and places of interest. We thought 50 rand was a cheek to use the Internet, the only time e have been charged in SA.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank strawberrypig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Rooms are wide and make you feel at home;
Breakfast is gorgeous and plenty;
Gardens are very quiet;
Many good advices from the owners;
Good value and a very nice stay in that lovely area.
I recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis-et-Eugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Graaf-Reinet was one of the most picturesque towns on our South African touring holiday. Villa Reinet has a truly lovely garden.The rooms are a bit small and bathroom could maybe be updated somewhat. Nick and Ailsa were absolutely super hosts-genuine people who made sure that our stay was memorable.We would definitely visit again.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Great guesthouse and our one night stay could have been longer. Nick is a great host, very knowledgeable about the area and sights to see. He made us feel at home and ensured all our needs were taken care of. We will definitely go back to Graaf Reinet and Villa Reinet

Room Tip: Graaff Reinet is a little gem and definitely worth a visit - so much to see and experience
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Graaff-Reinet hotels
0.4 mi away
Drostdy Hotel
Drostdy Hotel
#1 of 1 in Graaff-Reinet
438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Somerset Stables
Somerset Stables
#1 of 38 in Graaff-Reinet
187 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rietjiesbos B&B
Rietjiesbos B&B
#4 of 38 in Graaff-Reinet
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Avondrust Guest House and B&B
Avondrust Guest House and B&B
#11 of 38 in Graaff-Reinet
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Buiten Verwagten Guest House
Buiten Verwagten Guest House
#6 of 38 in Graaff-Reinet
127 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Whyte House
The Whyte House
#14 of 38 in Graaff-Reinet
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Reinet Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Reinet Guest House

Address: 83 Somerset Street, Graaff-Reinet 6280, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Graaff-Reinet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Graaff-Reinet
Price Range: $87 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Reinet Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Reinet Guest House, a National Heritage Monument, situated in the historic Karoo country town of Graaff-Reinet (est. 1786). The perfect place from which to explore this exciting part of South Africa. Accommodation in comfortable, cosy garden rooms, or spacious villa rooms. All rooms have garden accessibility, are en-suite, air conditioned, TV, beverage tray, toiletries, hair dryer and percale linen bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Villa Reinet Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing