We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Karoo Tour”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Karoopark Guest House
Ranked #10 of 38 Graaff-Reinet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
George, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Karoo Tour”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Always an excellent stay at Karoopark Guest House. Friendly staff give excellent service. Will always come back for more Karoo hospitality. Food very well prepared and tasteful. Rooms clean and good linen.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cronnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    102
    37
    10
    10
See reviews for
80
85
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hermanus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We experienced excellent reception on arrival without a booking which made us stay for the night. The facilities weree great although the room was comfortable but basic for the price. We particularly liked the space and the inside parking. The food was most enjoyable and the service fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerome T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brits North West
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The service, room and location was excellent, thats why I will always make use of Karoo Park when visiting Graaff Reinette.
Thanking Karoo Park this was real value for money
Food was excellently prepared

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Well catered for with Breakfast Room, Restaurant, Swimming Pool, Secure Parking. Staff waited for us for late arrival after 9pm and Breakfast Staff very Friendly and Pleasant, Rustic and Relaxing Overnight Stay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

During May 2013, 44 of our members did a Karoo Crossing II. Our 2nd night was at Karoopark, which we booked well in advance. The accommodation, dinner and breakfast was one of the highlights of the tour. The only feedback I got was "Marvellous, excellent, world-class, a jewel, etc, etc.

During September 2013, myself and 3 other members did a recce for our next Karoo Crossing, which wil take place in 2015. We experienced some trouble between Jansenville - Pearston – Cradock. It was late afternoon, and we decided, for safety sake, lets head towards Graaff-Reinet and start over the next morning. First call was to Karoopark..... Yes, they can accommodate us. No exception this time either. Wonderful reception, lovely dinner, and a fabulous stay. Thank you Karoopark.

Dirk van der Westhuizen
President: Mercedes-Benz Club

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dirk V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Close to all tourist attractions, we could walk everywhere in town and it is only a short drive from the valley of desolation. the staff was very friendly and helpful and there was secure parking on site for our car. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Albert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Good service, clean and warm rooms, safe parking. More coffee, tea and sugar needed, sachets not enough in winter. Location is good. Paths can be made to rooms - the wet grass gets mud on your shoes and can dirty the carpets. a lead to the mirror for ladies to dry their hair. room 21, huge and spacious, we enjoyed it, thank you

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank josh2358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Graaff-Reinet hotels
0.3 mi away
Drostdy Hotel
Drostdy Hotel
#1 of 1 in Graaff-Reinet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camdeboo Cottages
Camdeboo Cottages
#4 of 14 in Graaff-Reinet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Somerset Stables
Somerset Stables
#1 of 38 in Graaff-Reinet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Buiten Verwagten Guest House
Buiten Verwagten Guest House
#5 of 38 in Graaff-Reinet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beau & I
Beau & I
#2 of 38 in Graaff-Reinet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Queen Manor Boutique Guest House
Queen Manor Boutique Guest House
#13 of 38 in Graaff-Reinet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karoopark Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karoopark Guest House

Property: Karoopark Guest House
Address: 81 Caledon Street, Graaff-Reinet 6280, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Graaff-Reinet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Graaff-Reinet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Karoopark Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Karoopark Guest House is situated in the main road. Accommodation is available in en-suite rooms in the garden or in the colonial-style manor house. Karoopark has a A'la Carte Restaurant & bar, a swimming pool, secure parking, B&B or self-catering accommodation. Tours are also on offer to the nearby highlights such as the Valley of Desolation, Agava (Tequila) Factory and Camdeboo National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Karoopark Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing