We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Queen Manor Graaf Reneitt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Queen Manor Boutique Guest House
Ranked #9 of 38 Graaff-Reinet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed at Queen Manor Graaf Reneitt with a family of 4. The place is absolutely comfortable large rooms to accommodate the whole family large bathroom neat and tidy. Friendly helpful staff. The owners are so friendly and hands on. Lovely breakfast in the mornings. We ended up calling it our home away from home as we opted to stay again on our way home. Nette thank you for being such a great host. The kids loved the pool and the odd occasion when The Great Escape Artists came in to say hello. The kids love the place. The Queen Manor also was the cheapest compared to the other places available in the town. Thank you

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 81 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

I found this place to be a real gem... Not only was it cheaper than most of the b&b's in Graaf Reinet but we were pleasantly surprised by this clean, spacious and well equipped Establishment. The staff were friendly and went the extra mile. The food is great and the hands on owner makes it a perfect place to stay. Great guest house!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

A beautiful beautifully decorated hotel situated in a great locationon a quiet road with just simply stunning views of Graaf reinet!! I only stayed there for 1 night but was really impressed by the hosts who were charming and couldn't do enough for me ( including giving me some ointment for my toothache !!) The rooms were beautifully decorated with large flat screen tv and also free wi fi !!!! This also included a fridge with free bottles of water and ice cubes inside ( a nice little touch) Ohhh and the bathroom was massive with a huge walk in shower!!!! Breakfast was lovely with a wide range of everything you could possibly want and more !! Another bonus was the pool !!! Great for keeping cool from the heat!!! I would thoroughly recommend this hotel !!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor for the views !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Growndown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The hostess was very friendly and warmly received us but the room let us down. Overall the place is probably an early 3 star, no complaints there but we paid R1350 for a night for 2 kids / 2 adults, not good value for the room type. We were given the honeymoon "suite", even though it is a new addition, it was incomplete and dark inside, no wardrobe or headboard. One small double bed and a sleeper couch for the kids. A king bed is appropriate for a "suite". Few windows made room feel cramped with no view. Bathroom is superb though, spacious and well finished with good quality material and lovely towels, toiletries. Disappointed at the look of the bedroom and so would someone planning to spend an actual honeymoon in there. The other rooms look good though but were booked. Breakfast was average with cereals, fruit, yogurts, etc accompanied by eggs and sausages. Please upgrade this room, our stay would have a higher rating if we got the type of room displayed on the website.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Kelvin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

My boyfriend arranged a stay at Queen Manor Guest House earlier this year. We stayed in one of the rooms on the top level, which had fabulous views. The bedroom and en-suite bathroom was very spacious and equipped with everything we needed during our stay. The pool and garden was a great spot to relax in the sun. The owners, Nettie and Arthur, were so friendly and even organised a bottle of champagne and local prickly pears for a 'breakfast' at the Valley of Desolation in Camdeboo National Park, which then turned into a marriage proposal from my now fiance. Although clearly biased with the engagement (!), Queen Manor Guest House was a perfect place to stay and I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kayleemarie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Queen Manor Guest House in the delightful town of Graaff Reinet. The rooms were large, decorated and furnished in a contemporary and stylish fashion. The beds (two doubles in each room) were very comfortable and the bed-linen was high quality. The bathroom was also very spacious, with a wet-room type shower, two basins and a huge bath. There was a little kitchen area in the room, with fridge and sink and facilities to make a hot drink, plus fresh bottles of water provided every day. Not mentioned on the website is the swimming-pool and garden. It was wonderful to take a refreshing dip on a hot day, or to sit in one of the shaded areas thoughtfully provided in the garden. Breakfast was good, with a variety of choices. Nettie and Arthur, the owners, have to be mentioned as they were just so nice. Friendly and relaxed, they made us feel at ease immediately. They seem to have the perfect temperament and attitude for running a guest-house. It was also very good value indeed. I nearly forgot to mention that our car was washed for us while we there - a nice surprise as it had got very dusty after a wonderful day in Camdeboo National Park.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenRLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The rooms are spacious and very luxurious. It is truly a treat to soak in the spa bath while watching TV. The breakfast is a delicious spread that caters for all tastes. There is a small gym on the premises, which is very convenient

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chantelle009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Graaff-Reinet hotels
0.5 mi away
Drostdy Hotel
Drostdy Hotel
#1 of 1 in Graaff-Reinet
445 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rietjiesbos B&B
Rietjiesbos B&B
#4 of 38 in Graaff-Reinet
52 reviews
0.6 mi away
Somerset Stables
Somerset Stables
#1 of 38 in Graaff-Reinet
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Avondrust Guest House and B&B
Avondrust Guest House and B&B
#11 of 38 in Graaff-Reinet
101 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beau & I
Beau & I
#2 of 38 in Graaff-Reinet
167 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Whyte House
The Whyte House
#14 of 38 in Graaff-Reinet
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Manor Boutique Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Manor Boutique Guest House

Address: 23 Queen Street, Graaff-Reinet 6280, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Graaff-Reinet
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Graaff-Reinet
Price Range: $70 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE are a boutique guest house within walking distance from the center of town and the restaurants. The top floor rooms have a lovely view of the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Queen Manor Boutique Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing