We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good”

The Coldstream Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $70 - $170
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Coldstream Restaurant is open from 10.00am to 21.30pm. Our Pizza's are served from 10.00am to 19.00pm. Come and enjoy a nice relaxed dining experience here where children can play on the trampoline or swings and you can enjoy a meal inside or outside, depending on your mood! We look forward to serving you!! The Coldstream
IlkleyWYorksEngland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We have stayed in Graaff Reinet for 2-3 nights for the last 5 years and have always booked straight away to eat at The Coldstream. Its one of our favourite places to eat in SA. The food has always been of excellent standard and cooked to perfection and the staff are extremely efficient. We always enjoy our evenings here and I hope we shall return for many years to come

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MairinaandTonyWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    86
    21
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ketsch
Level Contributor
65 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“average food, average choice, average service”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

food was ok, nothing more, nothing less. according to the fact, that there arent lots of choices to make in graaff-reinet we were glad to get at least something to eat.... no bread served - strange, but this is how it seems to work in graaff-reinet. in capetown, this restaurant would not survive.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovelysabine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome Steaks”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Great ambiance and excellent food, lovely outside area, very friendly staff. Highly recommend a visit if you in Graaff Reinet.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank GeminiG17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An 'OK' little haunt...”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

So if you are passing through Graaff- Reeinet, this is a good venue to have a meal at. Certainly not a destination restaurant, but at least it doesn't rate itself in the stratosphere that the other 'fine dining' place (think its called Stockenstrom or something like that)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DrW100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“solid and reliable”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

good food and service as the restaurant was full and under pressure when we went ---nothing exemplary but solid and reliable ....

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank fishes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coldstream Restaurant also viewed

Graaff-Reinet, Eastern Cape
Graaff-Reinet, Eastern Cape
 
Graaff-Reinet, Eastern Cape
 
Graaff-Reinet, Eastern Cape
Graaff-Reinet, Eastern Cape
 

Been to The Coldstream Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing