We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Paradis Malahide
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Gisenyi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2012

When i got to Paradis Malahide I found that my room was unavailable- but instead of making this into a problem the management could not have been nicer... they went to enormous lengths to make a room available whilst serving me a delicious lunch in a beautiful garden.... Excellent service, friendly people, perfect location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GillNanyuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Paradis Malahide
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 317 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

I love Paradise! It has lovely gardens, which attract amazing birds. It is relaxed and tranquil without being pretentious. The attention to detail is great in terms of the decor, how food is served, the lodgings etc. It gives a feel of being an African experience (not just a posh hotel that could be anywhere in the world) with comforts but not overly so. The down side is it is hard to get to and service can be slow. However if you go to relax then that doesn't matter too much if you have the right mind-set.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muggy_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We are driving our "hippy" van from Scotland to South Africa. On the way, we have met two other great travellers who advised us to visit lake Kivu for great sights and stop at Malahide Paradise Resort for great accommodation. We stayed there 4 nights.

We found this place to be a hidden gem - truly best place for a beach holiday away from any sea or ocean, right in the heart of Africa! It's absolutely beautiful here with a private beach, secluded picnic spots, flowers, birds chirping away and even an island that you can row to :) The food is brilliant, as well as the actual customer service - we found the staff to be the most polite,respectful and fun (especially Emmanuel!) bunch on our way.

MOST RECOMMENDED

Charlie & Adrianna

GPS coordiantes:
S1°44.018'
E29°16.390'

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrianna85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed for a couple of nights and we had a great experience.
Staff are really welcoming and helpful
The room we had was a little bungalow that was perfect, the only comment is that it was a little too dark.
We went to the little island with a canoe and is a perfect place for a picnic.
We will definitely stay here again.
Staff are great!!! And we enjoyed all our meals here from the pizza to the tilapiac with garlic sauce that was delicious!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdrtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

The staff were super awesome! Emmanuel was the huge treat everyday!!!!!! He was very kind and would make us laugh every time we went down for a meal or a drink!!!
They allowed us to borrow a canoe to head out the island where we had a picnic! The showers in the room were the largest I've seen in Rwanda
Absolutely had a great time & wish you all the best....
The whole staff was fantastic

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I loved my time at Malahide Paradis! The rooms are great, swimming in the lake is even better, but eating in the garden while the sun is rising (breakfast) / setting (dinner) is probably the best thing about this place. The food is amazing (try the garlic grilled tilapia) and the staff really helpful. One word: Amazing!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TobyLeupold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

wonderfull location on the shores of Lake Kivu.
Nice beach with umbrellas & lounge chairs.
Stunning pancakes for breakfast.
Room/bathroom not too clean for the price, but this is Africa
Staff really helpfull

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siskadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gisenyi hotels
2.2 mi away
Lake Kivu Serena Hotel
Lake Kivu Serena Hotel
#2 of 6 in Gisenyi
249 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ubumwe
Hotel Ubumwe
#5 of 6 in Gisenyi
15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hill View Hotel Lake Kivu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Discover Rwanda Gisenyi Beach
0.0 mi away
Palm Garden Resort
Palm Garden Resort
#5 of 23 in Gisenyi
55 reviews
0.5 mi away
INZU Lodge
INZU Lodge
#1 of 21 in Gisenyi
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paradis Malahide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradis Malahide

Address: B.P. 535 Rubona, Gisenyi, Rwanda
Location: Rwanda > Western Province > Gisenyi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Gisenyi
Price Range: $92 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal climate, the perfect amount of sunshine, a relaxing lake and rolling green hills...PARADIS MALAHIDE is ideally situated in an area of unparalleled natural splendour.The resort is located just seven kilometres from downtown Gisenyi, this beautiful space provides the perfect escape. Stay in one of our 10 cozy bungalows on a private beach and let your worries melt away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Paradis Malahide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malahide Paradis Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing