We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Atop the ancient city!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Hotel

Premier Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ibadan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Premier Hotel
Save
You added Premier Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Ibadan
Abakaliki, Ebonyi, Nigeria
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Atop the ancient city!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The edge this hotel has over others in this large and populous city is its location on the topmost level of the city. This immediately gives it a wonderful and cool atmosphere. The elevator is old and small. The rooms are old but well maintained. Clean, fresh and good views from almost all the rooms. The food is average with a concentration of local dishes. Good breakfast. Journeying to the location is aherculean task though.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chooks O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    0
    2
    4
    3
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Me was told that this hotel was the best in Ibadan. But its reputation is only from the facade and the lobby. All other things are bad to worse. The rooms are dirty and bad maintained. If you take a shower, be patient. Warm water will arrive after about 10 minutes.

The food is bad. If there is any. Breakfirst consists of some eggs and floppy bread. And no coffee. Requests are ignored by the staff. Diner is just as bad. Or even worse. Rubber chicken and undefined left overs. One evening the buffet was empty, me being late, and I asked for some food. Not a strange question in a hotel. The staff only said 'food is empty, tomorrow better'. Hospitality is non existant. Security is also just a facade. I walked in and out wthout being noticed. Guards were sleeping.

For this you have to pay 37.000 Naira or 170 euro a night. Say no more.

Room Tip: No room at all. Avoid!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JoukeBriek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ibadan hotels

Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Excellent guest relations, lots of serene space, with a very good restaurant with continental dishes, premier hotel has the richest cultural heritage.

Room Tip: Any room on the 3rd floor is wonderful, also executive suites on 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bisi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

Its great to stay in ibadan because premier hotel gives ibadan a good look starting from their security,reception service,well equiped materials e.t.c.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Adisapala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2007

I stayed here with my two kids during xmas period. I was told by friends in Ibadan that there were many hotels that are better than Premier. I visited two other hotels, had a look round, but didnt feel safe at the other hotels. I therefore chose premier hotel. The hotel is not bad, and its like one of those upscale holiday inn with good service you find in United states. It is much better than the Lagos Aiport Hotel. We booked a double room, and stayed on the 5th floor. The service was very good, check in staff were very courteous and couldnt do enough for you. The food was amazing at their restaurant, my Nigerian friends thought it was expensive, but all Nigerian and Englis food we had there was was fantastic. There is a large pool for everyone and another paddle pool for babies, which we use regularly, you cannot help but use it as the weather was very hot. They have a nightclub and casino in the hotel which seems to be busy all the time. I didnt go in there as i was there with kids. We spent our time going to the Zoo at the University of Ibadan, Visited IITA, and went to the amusement park (obviously the standard at the park cannot be compare to Orlando Disney, but its still something.. We had a good time, before leaving to go to Abeokuta.

  • Liked — Security and the food
  • Disliked — Could do with more facilitites, like gym, steam room, tennis or sports facilities
  • Stayed April 2005, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
19 Thank Jessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2006

It was the only option for Ibadan, and not the worst. Of course, if you compare it to international standarts, it lacks comfort and amenities, but for Nigeria it is okay. Don't expect much and you'll be satisfied.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Dmitry2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ibadan hotels
1.5 mi away
Adis Hotels Ibadan
Adis Hotels Ibadan
#1 of 18 in Ibadan
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
3.3 mi away
Owu Crown Hotel Ibadan
Owu Crown Hotel Ibadan
#3 of 18 in Ibadan
4.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
3.7 mi away
Capital Inn Hotels @ Ibadan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Old Town Hotel
Old Town Hotel
#8 of 42 in Ibadan
3.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Supreme Hotel Suites
#4 of 42 in Ibadan
3.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kakanfo Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Hotel

Property: Premier Hotel
Address: Mokola Hill | P. O. Box 1206, Ibadan 02, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Oyo State > Ibadan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Ibadan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 87

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing