We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“The luxurious splendour of premier Hotel Ibadan” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Hotel

Premier Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Hotel
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Ibadan
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The luxurious splendour of premier Hotel Ibadan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

Excellent guest relations, lots of serene space, with a very good restaurant with continental dishes, premier hotel has the richest cultural heritage.

Room Tip: Any room on the 3rd floor is wonderful, also executive suites on 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bisi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    0
    2
    4
    4
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2011

Its great to stay in ibadan because premier hotel gives ibadan a good look starting from their security,reception service,well equiped materials e.t.c.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Adisapala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2007

I stayed here with my two kids during xmas period. I was told by friends in Ibadan that there were many hotels that are better than Premier. I visited two other hotels, had a look round, but didnt feel safe at the other hotels. I therefore chose premier hotel. The hotel is not bad, and its like one of those upscale holiday inn with good service you find in United states. It is much better than the Lagos Aiport Hotel. We booked a double room, and stayed on the 5th floor. The service was very good, check in staff were very courteous and couldnt do enough for you. The food was amazing at their restaurant, my Nigerian friends thought it was expensive, but all Nigerian and Englis food we had there was was fantastic. There is a large pool for everyone and another paddle pool for babies, which we use regularly, you cannot help but use it as the weather was very hot. They have a nightclub and casino in the hotel which seems to be busy all the time. I didnt go in there as i was there with kids. We spent our time going to the Zoo at the University of Ibadan, Visited IITA, and went to the amusement park (obviously the standard at the park cannot be compare to Orlando Disney, but its still something.. We had a good time, before leaving to go to Abeokuta.

  • Liked — Security and the food
  • Disliked — Could do with more facilitites, like gym, steam room, tennis or sports facilities
  • Stayed April 2005, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
19 Thank Jessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2006

It was the only option for Ibadan, and not the worst. Of course, if you compare it to international standarts, it lacks comfort and amenities, but for Nigeria it is okay. Don't expect much and you'll be satisfied.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Dmitry2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ibadan hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ibadan hotels
1.5 mi away
Adis Hotels Ibadan
Adis Hotels Ibadan
#1 of 18 in Ibadan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
4.0 mi away
Owu Crown Hotel Ibadan
Owu Crown Hotel Ibadan
#3 of 18 in Ibadan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
3.7 mi away
Travel House Budget Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mikagn Hotel And Suites
Mikagn Hotel And Suites
#2 of 44 in Ibadan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Old Town Hotel
Old Town Hotel
#11 of 44 in Ibadan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Supreme Hotel Suites
#6 of 44 in Ibadan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Hotel

Property: Premier Hotel
Address: Mokola Hill | P. O. Box 1206, Ibadan 02, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Oyo State > Ibadan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Ibadan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com so you can book your Premier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing