We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“interesting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mr. Biggs

Mr. Biggs
Ranked #9 of 12 Restaurants in Ibadan
Cuisines: Fast Food
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
ibadan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“interesting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

i luv their meatpie n every snack dat dey have,luv their prize cus itz not expensive n i wuld luv 2 visit Mr Biggs diz year if i am opportuned 2 visit dat place

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Spiro_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ibadan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decor and Food Choices”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

unimpressive interior and limited food choice. The vegetable salad was terrible, it was stale- I believe I was served a saved portion.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank IbadanTanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja
1 review
“Can't Keep up with the pace”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

I was in Mr.Biggs in Kano Niger Str,and I saw a fly on its icing cake.I advised that they should find a way of covering it up.All subsequent visits show that the advise was not adhered to.
I bought meat-pie from their Gwarimpa,Abuja outlet it was STALE!
I bought meat-pie at its WUSE 2 branch.It was burnt!
At the WUSE2 branch,I saw a staff shouting at a customer. I'll dismiss that staff immediately if it were my restaurant.And all other staff just stood there watching!!!
If you want satisfaction and value for money,MR.BIGGS is a NO!NO!!NO!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SAYAbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibadan
1 review
“Prices of Products are meant for selected few.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Fast food outlets in civilized world provide cheap food for those on the move. Burger chef, White castle and KFC among others are examples. Not an average middle class in Nigeria talk less of the down trodden can patronize Mr. Biggs. I remember living on fast food from white castle for more than a month before I could settle down. Devise cheap ways to obtain your products to enable a wider market. The poor wants to patronize too.

Helpful?
Thank elpeIbadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibadan, Oyo, Nigeria
1 review
“Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

Not satisfied with the food, especially the fried rice. The ice cream is ok

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Princess O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Biggs also viewed

 
Ibadan, Oyo State
Ibadan, Oyo State
 
Ibadan, Oyo State
Ibadan, Oyo State
 

Been to Mr. Biggs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing