We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kasbah Hotel Xaluca Arfoud
Nearby Hotels
Belere Hotel(Erfoud)
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Ksar Assalassil(Erfoud)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm's Hotel Club(Erfoud)(Great Value!)
$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
bedfinder
View Deal
El Ati Hotel(Erfoud)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveler rating
380
249
69
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
249
69
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmint teaindoor poolberber stylecoffee tablemini golfgate tourunique hoteldinner buffethot tubserved buffet stylecamel ridesink areasahara deserttour groupprivate tourhuge selectionpaella
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 720 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Unfortunately we had only one night here as this was, by far, the best hotel on our Gate 1 tour. A lovely setting in the middle of no where. Beautiful pool, lots of places to curl up around the pool, outside music at night during happy hour...... Dinner there (I don't think there's anyplace close so you must eat dinner here) was very good as was the included breakfast. Our room was exquisite...I even took pictures. Big bathroom and a big bedroom with two beds and two sofas. I wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The Xaluca Erfoud was our first Xaluca brand experience. The architectural style of a Kasbah was a novelty and the pool was a welcome feature. The place is quite large with two story blocks of guest wings with pleasant central courtyards and dark cool corridors off to the rooms. The guest room was spacious with a room for the main bedroom, a lounge area with couch and table. There were ample power points for recharging gadgets. The bathroom had a large separate shower and spa bath (which did not work) and separate toilet.
The trick to doing traditional Kasbah décor in Morocco is to make it clean in order to not interact too closely with the rough natural finishes. This room achieved this trick nicely.
The pool was pleasant and there were a good range of seating and lounging options. The pool was a welcome relief after a long day if dusty driving across the desert. We noticed that the pool bar staff seemed to give the impression that they were either bored of puzzled, or both. One needed to approach the staff for drink orders and any other attention, which was a pity as the pool experience could be made much more pleasant. The pool toilets were filthy and ignored, which didn’t lift the mood.
The hotel seems to take a lot of group bookings, which it copes with well in the room area, but the dining experience seemed busy and unpleasant. We discovered the Xaluca buffet, the food was piled high and generous, but tasted bland and stale, a feat repeated quite identically at the next Xaluca Kasbah we stayed at. One waitress called Amy attended to us very nicely, but I imagine once the Spanish group tourists hit the buffet, any service would be stretched thin.
So, at the end of the day, and a long hot day it was, you are pleased to be at the Xaluca Arfoud. The pool is nice, the rooms clean and spacious, but the food average and the service patchy

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiboTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed here on a tour on the way to ride camels in the dunes. Xaluca, a big company, also had the camels and luxury tents where we stayed at the dunes. This is a nicely designed and very nicely decorated resort-like setting. Indoor and outdoor pools. Well-lit and beautiful at night. The buffet is just too good. Huge variety, everything tasty. Great desserts. Room very cute. Turns out you can walk up a flight of stairs and watch the stars from the roof. They have some excellent local musicians playing around the pool at night. This was a great place I'd love to go back to.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jing K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Booked through a tour company and specifically requested gluten free meals. The meals are buffet style. I asked one of the waitress if and of their good was gluten free and she said yes and then walked away. We asked a second one and found selection limited. At breakfast same thing. We asked the waitress and she asked a male working their. He said not really. Our choices were a fried egg or omelette which turned out to be runny. Our room was not clean there were creases on the pillow case where someone had slept. The table was sticky and you could see spots where things were spilled. Loved our experience in Morocco until we got here!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherrycht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Large resort with indoor and outdoor pools. Unused, somewhat ragged miniature golf on roof of indoor pool building. Rooms large. Comfy seating. Oranges waiting for you on the coffee table. Old TV but I didn’t use it anyway. Open shower plan was a little chilly. Limited bathroom vanity space to place toiletries. No coffee or tea making facilities in room. Sketchy wifi in room. Frig w/water. Like others reviewers suggested, have a flashlight ready to get into your room at night. The switch to turn on the corridor light didn’t work for me. Doors lock from inside with your key. Pay attention to room number directional signs or you may lose your way. Lounge/bar very nice, and accessible from pool. Don’t miss the camels by the front road gate. Great photo op. Lots of food at buffet dinner and breakfast. Please see all my photos for more room details. If you found my review helpful, please click on “yes.” Thanks.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kitchenchemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews