We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very appropriate accommodation on the edge of the dessert”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kasbah Hotel Xaluca Arfoud
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Erfoud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Comfortable and spacious in suitably rustic desert style, complete with palm trees and camels. Great pool to swim in after a day exploring villages and dunes. Plenty of good food available and a bar near the pool.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

239 - 245 of 645 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

We could not fault this hotel, food was very good pools and spa good,free wifi in all rooms, service quick and helpful.rooms clean.Prices for the drinks was very reasonable compared to other hotels in morocco.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

For a hotel in the middle of nowhere, this was an amazing stay. Stone walls in the room etc. Dinner and breakfast were buffet, with a good spread at night, but a little more limited for breakfast.The internet reception was the best we had in all Morocco.
We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David and Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was a beautiful property in the middle of the desert. Reception was quite an experience with a group of musicians that played when we entered the hotel. We were then given hot towels, tea, and cookies to welcome us. We had a suite which was nice except that the shower did not drain. We stayed 2 nights and the food at the restaurant was very good with a variety of food. The outside pool area was beautiful and nice after a long day in the desert. There was an outdoor bar with excellent service. There was also an indoor pool, a tennis court, and a mini golf course on the property. The staff was very accommodating during our stay. Our last morning when we pulled up the bedspread there was a very large scorpion in the bedspread! Glad we found him before he found us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlandPati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a very rustic outdoor hotel in middle of no where in the desert - for both better and worse. Being outdoors means that there were bugs in the room and the rooms were a bit dirty. On the other hand the grounds were pretty with two pools (indoor and outdoor). Food was decent, though dinner was much better than breakfast (breakfast was a carb-fest). The air conditioning was crappy - which is a problem in the middle of the desert in the summer. We had problems with both rooms (we switched rooms) but the staff was nice about it. Good Wi-Fi for free, the gym wasn't air conditioned which made it impossible to use. Very hard beds.

In short, great views and pretty place, with adequate rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sirsethalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This hotel is in a wonderful location if you plan on seeing and doing any of the activities in the Sahara. We stayed in one of the bungalows which was absolutely huge with a wonderful private rooftop terrace. The pool is lovely, the service is very good. The hotel is built using the local adobe methods and is really catering to the tourists in groups. Most of the food served in the restaurant is buffet style and it's decent quality but not gourmet. It's easy to meet and chat to people at the pool and share your experiences. Overall, a nice stopping place.

Room Tip: pay up for the bungalow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

As we entered the hotel, we were greeted by traditional music,dancers and some cooling mint tea. A great start to our stay.
The rooms were unique with lots of colour and beautiful mosaic work.The beds were a little hard but I got used to it. The room was cozy and was different from any other place I've stayed at in Morocco. You can tell that a lot of thought has gone into the rustic designs of the rooms.
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
The buffet was delicious,I am a vegetarian and was relieved to find mouth watering vegetarian food. The desert spread was particularly impressive.

The location of the hotel is good since it is a short ride to the dunes.
Overall an awesome luxurious stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsBubblemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erfoud
6.2 mi away
Palm's Hotel Club
Palm's Hotel Club
#3 of 13 in Erfoud
198 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Ksar Assalassil
Hotel Ksar Assalassil
#5 of 13 in Erfoud
70 reviews
4.3 mi away
Riad Salam Erfoud
Riad Salam Erfoud
#6 of 13 in Erfoud
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kasbah Hotel Chergui
Kasbah Hotel Chergui
#2 of 13 in Erfoud
165 reviews
4.5 mi away
Kasbah Tizimi
Kasbah Tizimi
#8 of 13 in Erfoud
151 reviews
15.5 mi away
Auberge  Derkaoua
Auberge Derkaoua
#21 of 22 in Merzouga
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah Hotel Xaluca Arfoud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Hotel Xaluca Arfoud

Address: Km 5 Route d'Arfoud a Errachidia, B.P. 205, Erfoud 52200, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Erfoud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Erfoud
Price Range: $91 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kasbah Hotel Xaluca Arfoud 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spa & Wellness in the door of the desert. Kasbah Hotel Xaluca is located in Arfoud, a city known as "the Door to the Desert." The Kasbah is listed as unique in Morocco due to its distinctive characteristics. It was built with adobes, the traditional Moroccan building bricks, and it is a perfect place to relax and enjoy the moment. Kasbah Hotel Xaluca Arfoud offers 137 spacious rooms decorated with regional materials, as well as 7 bungalows. It combines tradition with modern amenities, where installations are adapted to the stringiest standards. It is a fantastic place, situated among the dunes and palms, where you will be able to enjoy unique emotions. The team at Kasbah Hotel Xaluca Arfoud will make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Kasbah Hotel Xaluca Arfoud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasbah Hotel Erfoud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing