We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok for one night before heading into desert” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Salam Erfoud

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Salam Erfoud
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Erfoud
Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“ok for one night before heading into desert”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Room was older but very large with a several couches, bed and 2 baths.
Lightening poor but A/C worked well if a little noisy, We ate there as part of our tour, Plated dinner ( 2 choices for each course). Breakfast on the sparse side. Lovely pool area but tour buses usually get back part of hotel not the rooms overlooking pool.
No hairdryer, no iron,
Don't waste time going to fossil store.in town
Free WIFI in lobby only

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mathladyca49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    22
    23
    10
    5
See reviews for
12
17
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2010

Stayed at this hotel on a tour and was only there for a quick overnight and did not get to try out the pool. There was a better breakfast selection than in many hotels I stayed at. The hot water was intermittently working and the beds were firm.

Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sarahl0uise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
363 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

It is a beautiful hotel. Cleaner than many of the other hotels I experienced in Morocco. Gorgeous Swimming pool. The dinner was good, but not amazing. The big problem I had was with the bed, which others did not experience. My head was much lower than the rest of me, but I told them about it, and they were checking it out.
I was just here for a quick overnight, but I would recommend it. There is wifi only in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HnLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2008

This hotel is located in the nice villag Erfoud. It is an excellent stay in order to explore the desert at Merzouga.

The hotel has very friendly staff and a very nice garden with a pool. The meals were of very good quality and large portions were available. The rooms were quite modest but spacious and very clean.

I can recommend the hotel as it provides good value for the money.

  • Liked — a nice atmosphere, nice garden and excellent location
  • Stayed March 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Visitor_unik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erfoud
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ksar Assalassil
Hotel Ksar Assalassil
#4 of 13 in Erfoud
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kasbah Hotel Xaluca Arfoud
0.2 mi away
Palm's Hotel
Palm's Hotel
#3 of 13 in Erfoud
3.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kasbah Tizimi
Kasbah Tizimi
#8 of 13 in Erfoud
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
3.8 mi away
Kasbah Hotel Chergui
Kasbah Hotel Chergui
#2 of 13 in Erfoud
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ksar Tinsouline
Ksar Tinsouline
#8 of 11 in Zagora
3.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Salam Erfoud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Salam Erfoud

Property: Riad Salam Erfoud
Address: Av Moulay Ismail, Route de Rissani, Erfoud 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Erfoud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Erfoud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Salam Erfoud 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Salam Erfoud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing