We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belere Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
El Ati Hotel(Erfoud)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
18
52
39
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
52
39
11
7
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 127 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2006

We stayed here as part of a tour of Morocco. This was definitely the best hotel we stayed in. Nice rooms with great air conditioning, especially important in the Sahara in summer. Very friendly and helpful staff. We thought the buffet at dinner was one of the best we encountered, lots of variety. The pool is lovely and the whole hotel has a very peaceful atmosphere, I am surprised there are so many rooms, we felt that we were stayng at a much smaller more intimate hotel.

Stayed: July 2005
1  Thank trvlinbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belere H, Manager at Belere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Dear Trvlinbrit,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to comment on your experience at the Belere Hotel Erfoud. I am very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay, and that you were satisfied with the atmosphere as well as with the cuisine. I am pleased to inform you that since your visit six years ago, we have made many improvements to various aspects of the hotel. I hope that you will return to the Belere Hotel Erfoud to relive the wonderful experience that you had, and to make new ones. If we may assist you in any way, please do not hesitate to contact us. You may reach me directly at management@belerehotel.com Once again thank you for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to read about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2006

Stayed here 1 night while exploring the Merzouga dunes. The hotel is situated like a Kasbah(see pic) with only ground floor rooms. It is more western style and even has a very large pool. The rooms/bathrooms were clean and spacious. The location is little far to be able to walk into the main parts of Erfoud, so most of your meals will probably be here. The dining experience is avg, so if you can try to take a taxi into downtown Erfoud. The staff will be very happy to arrange Merzouga dune experiences, but you can find it slightly cheaper on the outside.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank inspdeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belere H, Manager at Belere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Dear Inspdeck,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review about the Belere Hotel Erfoud. I am very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience and that you found the staff to be helpful. I am sorry to hear that you were slightly displeased with the food. I would like to let you know that since your visit six years ago, we have made vast modifications to several aspects of the hotel, including the restaurants. I am certain that if you are to return, you will find the cuisine to be exquisite. We hope that you will return to the Belere Hotel Erfoud very soon, as it would be our pleasure to welcome you. If you have any questions or comments, please contact me at management@belerehotel.com We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2005

The rooms are very beautiful, in separate houses. There's quite a distance to walk from the main building, I'm glad I had a flashlight. It was one of the few places where the air conditioning worked. I couldn't leave the window open at night because it was ground floor just on the walk. Otherwise I would have enjoyed the perfect quiet and the desert night air.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Namenlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belere H, Manager at Belere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Dear Namenlos,
Thank you very much for having reviewed the Belere Hotel Erfoud. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the architecture and design of the hotel, as well as the ambiance of the city of Erfoud. However, I am very sorry to hear that you found the lighting to be insufficient and the air conditioning to be weak. On behalf of everyone at the Belere, I apologize for these inconveniences. I am pleased to inform you that since your visit 7 years ago, the Belere Erfoud has greatly improved. We have increased the number of lights as well as the intensity of the lights throughout the hotel, and we have also tweaked our air conditioning system to make it more powerful. I hope that you will return to the Belere Erfoud very soon. We promise a pleasant and memorable journey. If we may help you in any way, please do not hesitate to contact us. If you would like to speak to me directly, you may e-mail me at management@belerehotel.com Once again thank you for your visit and for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2005

While the hotel has good facilities and good beds, a lot of it is very tired. But if you are using this hotel for a jump point to the Desert it is pretty good, but don't expect much.

The food for breakfast and dinner was lacking to say the least.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KiwiTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belere H, Manager at Belere Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Dear KiwiTraveller1,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review on your stay at the Belere Hotel Erfoud. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with the facilities of the hotel, yet I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the food. On behalf of everyone at the Belere, I sincerely apologize. Since your visit 7 years ago, all aspects of the Belere Erfoud have been improved significantly. We have made important changes to the management, amenities, staff, and cuisine. We hope that you will return to the Belere Hotel Erfoud very soon, and enjoy the wonderful hotel that it has become. If you have any questions, please contact me at management@belerehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews